The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Zipkin Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Zipkin?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Amazing!

Dr. Zipkin goes above and beyond for her patients. I cannot imagine a better doctor to walk me through my first pregnacy. She makes me feel comfortable, relaxed and safe. She's upfront and honest. I was lucky I found her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Not a happy camper

My first visit was a quick and rushed one. Not seeing her again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Best Doctor

Dr. Zipkin is caring, compassionate, understanding and intelligent. I've been going to her for 28 years and wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

The best physician appointment I've ever had, complete, thorough, and accurate. She answered all of my questions thoroughly, and didn't let me leave until I understood all of my treatment options. Simply the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Dr. Barbara Zipkin is one of the best physician I have ever had a pleasure of meeting. She is caring and has a wonderful bed side manner. She truly cares for and about her patients. She has helped me through some really difficult times mentally and physically. I know that I am in great care when I see her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Booking an appointment with Dr. Zipkin is difficult because she is always booked, however, she has been my doctor for 28 years, if not longer and she is amazing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

She is wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Zipkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Melanie Landay ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Melanie Landay

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sherman Oaks, CA 0.62 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    12
  • Dr. Tina Koopersmith

    Dr. Tina Koopersmith

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sherman Oaks, CA 0.62 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    27
  • Dr. Daryl Alexander

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Studio City, CA 0.94 mi

    2.9
    (18)
    38