inactive

Barbra F Burkett DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Beware of this practice!!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is horrendous, stay away!!! Beyond rude staff, slow and insensitive. The doctor is not up to date with anything! I still cant get over the front desk. THEY ARE AWFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Absolute worst!!! Stay away!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start of by saying this office is the absolute worst. The front desk staff is rude and the lady in the front is plain nasty. She's rude and insensitive and pure lazy. I've been here twice and don't think I'll ever step foot in here. This place is so unprofessional and disgusting. The doctor is not up to date at all. I don't understand where the doctors high ratings come from. BEWARE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was 90 when I first brought her to Dr. Burkett. Mom had special needs and Dr. Burkett was always caring, competent, and willing to spend as much time with Mom as she needed, never rushed us, and gave excellent care! Mom has since passed but Dr. Burkett has been caring for me for over ten years in the same caring fashion.I don't know if I've ever had better care. Highly recomend Dr. Burkett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
My pain and those of many clueless problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Burkett 7 months ago of having any idea what my illness was which was causing so much pain and fatigue. I had no idea including the other doctor's who were acting if they were trying me only with pain medication. They never seemed to care only to get me out of there way by giving me temporary pain medication. Make a long story short here come's Dr. Burkett, my guardian Angel-Doctor. She cared about finding the name of my illness rather throwing me off the bridge. You see, she took the time to listen and care about me as a patient, or even if I was her daughter. I love Dr. Burkett because she told me we had a lot of work to do but I will try my hardest to find out what's really going on. Dr. Burkett found out that I had Lupus and Fibromyalgia before the year was out. I was very impressive of her work, soul dedication and her dedicated staff on making a job well done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring doctors I've ever had. She had a hunch on a cancer diagnosis that saved my life, but another doctor may not have ever pursued it. She spends a great deal of time listening to her patients and offering sound advice. Her wait time is usually long, but I was willing to wait b/c I know she was giving the same time and attention that I would soon receive as well. Every patient is made to feel important, valued, and cared for. She is definitely one of the best out there. If you're looking for more than the usual 15 minute surface exam from rushed physicians, Dr. Burkett is just what you need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Best Doctor there is!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I have been to in my 71 years. She diagnosed right away what other doctor's missed for years. She saved me a lot of suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
She's a real doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burkett is one of the finest people to wear a white coat in my experience. She was a country doctor so she learned how to do diagnosis and not just refer to specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
i cross the river to see her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old school country doctor in the city.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
First try
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No