The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbra Burkett Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbra Burkett?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Beware of this practice!!!!

This place is horrendous, stay away!!! Beyond rude staff, slow and insensitive. The doctor is not up to date with anything! I still cant get over the front desk. THEY ARE AWFUL!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Absolute worst!!! Stay away!!!

Let me start of by saying this office is the absolute worst. The front desk staff is rude and the lady in the front is plain nasty. She's rude and insensitive and pure lazy. I've been here twice and don't think I'll ever step foot in here. This place is so unprofessional and disgusting. The doctor is not up to date at all. I don't understand where the doctors high ratings come from. BEWARE!!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

My mom was 90 when I first brought her to Dr. Burkett. Mom had special needs and Dr. Burkett was always caring, competent, and willing to spend as much time with Mom as she needed, never rushed us, and gave excellent care! Mom has since passed but Dr. Burkett has been caring for me for over ten years in the same caring fashion.I don't know if I've ever had better care. Highly recomend Dr. Burkett.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

My pain and those of many clueless problems

I came to Dr. Burkett 7 months ago of having any idea what my illness was which was causing so much pain and fatigue. I had no idea including the other doctor's who were acting if they were trying me only with pain medication. They never seemed to care only to get me out of there way by giving me temporary pain medication. Make a long story short here come's Dr. Burkett, my guardian Angel-Doctor. She cared about finding the name of my illness rather throwing me off the bridge. You see, she took the time to listen and care about me as a patient, or even if I was her daughter. I love Dr. Burkett because she told me we had a lot of work to do but I will try my hardest to find out what's really going on. Dr. Burkett found out that I had Lupus and Fibromyalgia before the year was out. I was very impressive of her work, soul dedication and her dedicated staff on making a job well done for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

One of the most caring doctors I've ever had. She had a hunch on a cancer diagnosis that saved my life, but another doctor may not have ever pursued it. She spends a great deal of time listening to her patients and offering sound advice. Her wait time is usually long, but I was willing to wait b/c I know she was giving the same time and attention that I would soon receive as well. Every patient is made to feel important, valued, and cared for. She is definitely one of the best out there. If you're looking for more than the usual 15 minute surface exam from rushed physicians, Dr. Burkett is just what you need!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Best Doctor there is!

Best Dr. I have been to in my 71 years. She diagnosed right away what other doctor's missed for years. She saved me a lot of suffering.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

She's a real doctor

Dr Burkett is one of the finest people to wear a white coat in my experience. She was a country doctor so she learned how to do diagnosis and not just refer to specialists.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

i cross the river to see her

Old school country doctor in the city.,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2009

First try

Wonderful doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbra Burkett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, MD.

  • Dr. Shawn Long

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Bonnie Templeton

    Dr. Bonnie Templeton

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Sarah Call

    Dr. Sarah Call

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, MD 0 mi

    2.9
    (3)
    9