ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bardia Gholami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bardia Gholami?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bardia Gholami?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Excellent, caring doctor

Dr. Gholami saw my children and was extremely helpful. He was able to help them deal with severe OCD and anxiety and help them gain the skills to help themselves. They always felt comfortable and never rushed or pressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Patient, kind, and encouraging

I started seeing Dr. G over a year ago. Being a purist at heart, it was a painstaking battle to convince myself to try treating my deficits with medication. Dr. G challenged my thinking with a very constructive attitude and an educational approach. He was able to break explanations down and use multiple communication styles when necessary. He has always been careful to make sure that I understood and felt comfortable with every step of the process: it wasn't "my doctor's treatment plan", it was *my* treatment plan that we developed together. He has shown himself to be a sympathetic and compassionate doctor, something I personally have had difficulty finding in some past physicians. Never have I felt "pushed" into a treatment option that made me feel uncomfortable. I really cannot overemphasize the sense of inclusion that was encouraged. Dr. Gholami was honestly the first psychiatrist to help me in a profound way. What I once saw as hopeless flaws and personality 'defects', I now see as attainable goals that can be conquered through hard work and positive attitude. There is really no end to the great things I have to say here! Unfortunately, he no longer offers his services to my area, and his current replacement has not yet inspired the confidence that I feel was, evidently, vital to my treatment plan. Hopefully this turns around soon though! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dont waste your loved one on this guy

If Iculd give him a zero i would. Totally unprofessional and even responsible enough to invoice for sessions. Does not except insurance???? really!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

A credit to his profession.

Very attentive & caring. Very interested as well as cooperative & willing to respect my wishes as a parent in regards to my child's care. Also extremely respectful of our cultural beliefs. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Wonderful Physician

Dr. Gholami is a very qualified psychiatrist who treat each of his patients with class, and style. He can relate easily to the problem and helps to make the patient understand how to make changes in their lives in a practical manner. He is a very caring physician and will take time out of his personal life to help a patient. He is not money driven and truly cares about each of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2011

He is the most understanding and patient doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bardia Gholami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Mary Closser

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Sneha Sastry

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Mfon Inyang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7