Dr. Barnet Meltzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Preventive Medicine Del Mar, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an emotionally challenged mother of 3 boys and recently separated from my husband, Dr. Melter referral for more therapy is excellent, Currently seeking a therapist to help with my stress and depression, and perscribing an Emotional Support Animal has helped me with my day to day wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer is a caring, kind, holistic doctor who treats yourentire body, and helps coach you to learn how to find the pathto your own wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Barnet Meltzer for 20 years. We have tremendous respect for his knowledge and experience. We are especially pleased with his understanding and promotion of holistic preventive medicine. He has kept us healthy and informed for 20 years and we have benefited tremendously from his wise counsel of including alternative therapies in conjunction with sound traditional medical advice. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnet Meltzer for your health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally.............a physician who really cares and who really knows his stuff! God Bless Dr. M.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
The Real Wizard
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the person I've been looking for. I have Hep C and was being pushed to interferon tx. I am now on a cleanse and have great faith that I am in the right hands now!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a doctor that really cares about his patients. Not only did he treat my condition w/o medicine he also changed our life style to a healthier way. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barnet Meltzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Del Mar, CA.