The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barnet Meltzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barnet Meltzer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barnet Meltzer?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

As an emotionally challenged mother of 3 boys and recently separated from my husband, Dr. Melter referral for more therapy is excellent, Currently seeking a therapist to help with my stress and depression, and perscribing an Emotional Support Animal has helped me with my day to day wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Dr. Meltzer is a caring, kind, holistic doctor who treats yourentire body, and helps coach you to learn how to find the pathto your own wellness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Dr. Meltzer is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Barnet Meltzer for 20 years. We have tremendous respect for his knowledge and experience. We are especially pleased with his understanding and promotion of holistic preventive medicine. He has kept us healthy and informed for 20 years and we have benefited tremendously from his wise counsel of including alternative therapies in conjunction with sound traditional medical advice. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnet Meltzer for your health concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Finally.............a physician who really cares and who really knows his stuff! God Bless Dr. M.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

The Real Wizard

This is the person I've been looking for. I have Hep C and was being pushed to interferon tx. I am now on a cleanse and have great faith that I am in the right hands now!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

He is a doctor that really cares about his patients. Not only did he treat my condition w/o medicine he also changed our life style to a healthier way. We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barnet Meltzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Del Mar, CA.

  • Dr. Joseph Watson

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Del Mar, CA 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    26
  • Dr. Steven Bierman

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Del Mar, CA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Benjamin Hicks Jr

    Family Medicine

    Del Mar, CA 0.43 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    54