The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barnet Meltzer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barnet Meltzer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

As an emotionally challenged mother of 3 boys and recently separated from my husband, Dr. Melter referral for more therapy is excellent, Currently seeking a therapist to help with my stress and depression, and perscribing an Emotional Support Animal has helped me with my day to day wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2012

Dr. Meltzer is a caring, kind, holistic doctor who treats yourentire body, and helps coach you to learn how to find the pathto your own wellness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Meltzer is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2010

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Barnet Meltzer for 20 years. We have tremendous respect for his knowledge and experience. We are especially pleased with his understanding and promotion of holistic preventive medicine. He has kept us healthy and informed for 20 years and we have benefited tremendously from his wise counsel of including alternative therapies in conjunction with sound traditional medical advice. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnet Meltzer for your health concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Finally.............a physician who really cares and who really knows his stuff! God Bless Dr. M.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Real Wizard

Posted on June 9th, 2009

This is the person I've been looking for. I have Hep C and was being pushed to interferon tx. I am now on a cleanse and have great faith that I am in the right hands now!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2009

He is a doctor that really cares about his patients. Not only did he treat my condition w/o medicine he also changed our life style to a healthier way. We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barnet Meltzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Del Mar, CA.