The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baron Kidd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baron Kidd?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baron Kidd?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Very caring love the entire staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Former Patient

I'm 38 years old and Dr. Kidd was my Doctor as a child - HE IS AWESOME!!!! I look back and think, "Dr. Kidd's shots NEVER hurt!" I'm sure it's tough on my current doctors to be held to such high standards. I'm so happy to see that he is still practicing, and even more happy that several of my friends' kiddos see him too!!! :-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Best Peditrician in Greenwood

Dr. Kidd was my Ped Doctor when I was a kid. When we moved back to the area with two small kids there was no doubt that he would be there doctor. He is still as good as he was back then! He has an amazing way with kids and he is excellent at what he does!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

My family recently moved to Greenwood from Illinois where my 4 year old daughter had tubes placed in her ears by a Dr in Illinois. We scheduled an appt with Dr Kidd as a routine follow up for the surgery in Illinois to make sure it was healing properly and there was no infection and also to establish our daughter with a pediatrician in Greenwood. During the visit Dr Kidd suggested that we look into speech therapy for her which we had already been told by our previous Dr. When the visit was submitted to insurance for payment it was declined because Dr Kidd's office had coded the visit as speech related when in fact it was a follow from the tube surgery and not speech related at all. We confronted the office manager about the error fully expecting to have it corrected so our insurance would pay. She instead refused to correct the problem and was rude and uncooperative. They have since submitted the bill to a collection agency. We will pay this simply to protect our credit. I see that this Dr has excellent reviews and we were dumfounded by the treatment we received at the hands of his office staff.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

He is wonderful and so easy to talk to. I am happy he is not big into pushing drugs as the first option. I appreciate that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Dr.Kidd has been my childrens doctor since they were born. My oldest is 9.Dr. Kidd is an excellent doctor his staff is great!Once when my daughter and I were at Dr. Kidds office for her first check up.There was a huge storm and the staff lead everyone to the basement. They kept their cool and kept us all calm during a very scary situation.After the storm passed, we found out that it had been a tornado and buildings were tore up everywhere. I thank Dr. Kidd and his staff for reacting as they did to keep everyone safe.My daughter is 7 years old now, and they still remeber her as the "Tornado baby"! :-) and we receive that same care that we always have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baron Kidd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.

  • Dr. Stacey Smith

    Pediatrics

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Rachael Meadows

    Pediatrics

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. James Shmalo

    Dr. James Shmalo

    Pediatrics

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    12