advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

12

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
A PATIENT show details A PATIENT
by Natalie on Jul 16th, 2016

DR WONG HAS TAKEN CARE MY FAMILY HE HAS DONE A GREAT JOB THROUGHOUT ALL HOSPITALIZATIONS.I DONT KNOW WHAT W.G.H DO WITHOUT HIM.

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Wong is such a caring dr & takes time to explain. My husband was admitted to Wahiawa Hospital and he took the time to call me as soon as he found out the prognosis of what was going on and this was in the very early morning hours. Wow! You rarely received these kind of service these days. What an awesome dr!

by natalie on Aug 12th, 2015

A great doctor! It only gave 5 stars it should be a million. Dr.Wong is a very fine doctor he knows what he is doing.

Jul 5th, 2013

CARING AND LISTENS

Apr 12th, 2012

Someone I know has been a patient of his. His beside manner is okay. However I question his competence in dianostic and medical decision making choices. On one occasion she was released from the hospital & care facility with no resolution of the symptoms (could barely eat, bloated, high ammonia levels controled by lactalose, gag reflex upon eating) less then 48 hours after release she was undergoing surgery for a scar adhesion that created an intestinal blockage and spent the next few months in the hospital. It was a life threatening situation that thankfully was taken care of in a different hosiptal where the problem was immediately diasgnosed within hours as opposed to no resolution afterweeks in wahiawa under dr wongs care. This time, she was releasedwith a chest cold which given her medical history, usually quickly develops intopneumonia. No antibiotics was prescribed with the caveat that we will wait and seehow the cold progresses. A week latershe is put on antibiotics and a day lateris admitted, sadly to say in the samehospital, with pneumonia. I have nothingpersonal against him, he seems a pleasantenough individual however i have reservations on his competence in dealingwith medical issues that he is unfamiliar with.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 4th, 2011

He is a gift to the world.A very rare specie!Very benevolent and dedicated super intelligent and thorough!Thank you for being an awesome doctor and for being so humble!You are an inspiration to us all.

Feb 19th, 2010

The most knowledgeable and caring physician I have met. He spent time talking to me. I felt comfortable.

Apr 21st, 2009

Excellent Physician!