ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barrett Wallis Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barrett Wallis?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Do not go to this Doctor

Inadequate Facility for seeing patients. Inadequate Surgery Center.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

SIMPLY AMAZING

THIS DR IS SIMPLY AMAZING. I LOVE THE OFFICE AND THE GIRLS.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Tiny Incomplete Facillity

The bold black cancellation fee sheet I saw made me question my choice of practice. The fees seemed excessive, and the time allotted to cancel (2 days for an office visit and 3 days for a procedure) may not be feasible. ( IE I woke up with the flu, but if I cancel my procedure I'll owe $125.) When I saw their out patient procedure center, I wanted to leave. It was tiny. There were 3 small rooms -a waiting room, changing room, and a procedure room. A hallway was used as a recovery area. The procedure room itself had 3 large windows where I could see cars going by just a few feet away. I felt exposed and unsafe. I had stayed to that point because of that cancellation fee. I was already hooked up to an IV (that hurt more than almost any other) when I was given the option to leave. I stayed because I knew I would be too scared to have them start another IV at a regular facility. That was the first time I met Dr.Wallis. I wish I could have met him sooner. I wish someone had told me that their outpatient center was not a normal surgery center. The staff was very nice though. Dr. Wallis said the center was well equipped, but how can a person trust a 3 room area that looks incomplete.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry about your experience here in our office. Our job at Advanced Gastroenterology is to make you feel safe and wanted. We understand that things were not as you had envisioned and we will do our best to fix the problems.

SHOW
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

He is the best! Very caring and makes you feel so comfortable. Great bedside manner! Answers all of your questions and spends the time that you deserve as a patient! Incredible !

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your time and patience on writing this review. We at Advanced GI strive to make every encounter with us a great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Dr. Wallis treats you like your his only patient, explaining what is going on . Sometimes we have had a long wait in his office but, I'm sure it is because he is taking time with some one else who needs him. We like & appreciate him very much.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your time and patience on writing this review. We at Advanced GI strive to make every encounter with us a great experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Bad Doctor

I had 3 appts with Dr Wallis - each appt the doctor or his PA was over an hour late. Both the Dr and PA were not prepared for the appt - they had not reviewed the chart, lab tests, or even why I had an appt. Despite this the Dr and PA really wanted me to come back for a whole series of un-necessary tests. I said NO. This doctors office is mostly interested in getting the patient to participate in as much testing and appt time as possible so they can make as much money as possible - regardless of the patients needs.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry about your experience here in our office. Our job at Advanced Gastroenterology is to make you our main focus during our encounters. We understand that things were not as you had envisioned and we will do our best to fix the problems.

SHOWttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

great doctor

I saw Dr. Wallis when I got admitted to the hospital since I had not gotten a new GI doctor and was assigned him by chance, he has been my doctor ever since. Dr. Wallis goes above and beyond for his patients, he works hard to make sure they have the best possible care. When I got out of the hospital, he even personally called to check on me and make sure I got my medication okay. You may have to wait a little while in the waiting room, but that is only because of how much time he spends listening and tending to his patients. His staff is one of the nicest I have come across and are just genuinely nice people. All and all I absolutely recommend Dr. Wallis, out of all the GI doctor's I've had he is definitely the best.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your time and patience on writing this review. We at Advanced GI strive to make every encounter with us a great experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barrett Wallis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal River, FL.

  • Dr. Enrique Velazquez

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.66 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Dalton Benson

    Dr. Dalton Benson

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.66 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Victoria Torralba

    Dr. Victoria Torralba

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Crystal River, FL 0.70 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    47