Dr. Barrie Ross MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ross gives a 30 min examine then gives a low impairment rating when she didnt even have me do a functional capacity test just had me do motion test how can she give a correct impairment rating this way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
WC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Ross did not give me a correct disability rating and that she is more concerned with satisfying the WC carriers than with your injuries
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Felt Dr Ross was seriose and interested in my care and needs for my injury
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ross wasted no time, and took intrest in finding the awnser to my injury , after I had failed Dr Visits Prior to seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Poor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made up her mind immediately as to what my diagnosis was and became unwavering in her decision. Never did really listen to my description of what was going on with my body and what I believed to be the root of my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best docs I have met;helped me deal with my condition and addressed all of my family's concerns as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Mis-Diagnosis/ Poor review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross did not spend any time with this patient. She "assumed" he was pain med seeking before he even came in for his first appointment. He said he wanted to see another doctor for a more accurate examination and solution to his pain. This is a horrible doctor and is not fit to properly diagnose and fix actual problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barrie Ross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.