Dr. Barrington Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A couple years ago follow surgery, I almost lost my life because of his negligence, but thank God I'm here. Avoid him at every cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is a gift from God. Sometimes there is a wait but I am grateful he does not cap his patients so anyone can come to see him. I have had doctors as clients, and doctors as friends, but I can truly say that no doctor I have met is more capable and better qualified than Dr. Murray. Dr. Muir who works with him is equally amazing. Thank you very much for all you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude . The waiting time is horrible. I had an appointment scheduled at 3 I left at 7:30 .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr with great Staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered all 4 of my kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
1st baby had a c section
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say the wait is long, but it's because so many people trust dr. Murray. I went for my last visit, normal day, no pains, no signs of labour or distress. Dr noticed I had no amniotic fluid and told me to go to the hospital right away, what he saw was reconfirmed and he immediately had the hospital staff induce me before baby went into distress. I was scared out of my mind BUT doc walked in my labour room n it went away he has such a relaxed demeanor I felt like I didn't have a reason to panic, I felt that I was in good hands. Unfortunately, My body wouldn't respond to induction then, I expressed I was scared of having the c section, I literally freaked out on the staff, and he calmly brought me back to earth and reminded me that we have to ensure baby is safe. I don't know how well I would have dealt with the entire process if he wasn't the way he was I actually cried and hugged him n thanked him over and over in recovery. I'm on my second baby and I would not even consider changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Great Dr!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murry delivered my daughter and he was amazing. Yes his offfice is a long wait but it was all worth it. I appreciate everything he has done from the beginning to the end! His staff is mean but I did not go for his staff I went for him. He is a great DR. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctors

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
WORST DOCTOR
He is very rude abd ignorant. He does not care about his patients and he thinks he is better than you. He honestly needs to go back to med school because he doesn't no jack! He's full of rubbish as he would say! Do not waste your time here, the office is dirty, the chairs are gross, floor disgusting, bathroom wreaks like urine, the staff does not know anything and is rude. Prepared to wait more than 1 hour. Prepare to enter the ghetto when you enter this doctors office! You have ghetto moms leaving their bay bay kids unattended and it's just a complete HOT jungle. Dr.Murray sucks! He does not diserve any patients! He needs to go to med school in AMERICA and learn some real things!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
I can only speak for the dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is a very caring and loving doctor. He saved my daughter's life when she can out purple, with cord wrapped around her neck, and not a breathe in her. I thought it was over, but he gave me life when I heard her cry after minutes of silence. I cant speak for his front desk staff who are usually having bad days and dont know what its like to be pregnant. they aren't really the people type which takes away from the quality that dr. Murray has to offer. Overall he is an awesome dr. He just needs more people who care as much as he does in his office. Let's not forget ms. Debra shes an amazing mid-wife as well. Always gracious!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
First Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a friend of ours recommended us to Dr. Murray's office and making an appointment , I was extremely nervous about the kind of experience that I was going to have. To my relief Dr. Murray was kind, knowledgable and very professional. I did my examination, after which he took the time to explain what was occurring. The staff was very professional and friendly, we even took pictures with Connie. The overall experience was GREAT, I would recommend Dr. Murray to anyone who's seeking a professional, knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
amazing
As a patient of dr.murray's at first it was awkward but my mind was put at ease when i realized that he kne what he was doing and that he knew how to pay close and careful attention to my needs or questions i completely trust that he will have this be as normal a pregnancy as i can have in the course of the last four months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barrington Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.