The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Cohen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Cohen?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

I am a doctor myself, but dr.Barry Cohen is truly amazing!!!

To me, dr. Barry Cohen is God. There are doctors, good doctors, very good doctors, excellent doctors ...........and there is dr. Barry Cohen. May God bless him in every aspect of life and practice. With my deepest gratitude!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

GREAT HUMAN BEING AND THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET IN MY 57 YEARS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great Doctor, nice and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Cohen's for more than 15 years and out of all the specialists that I have seen for various issues, He has always been on point and makes you feel like you count. He has always correctly diagnosed me. I would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Doctor A

Excellent and thorough, very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Exceptional service. Knowledgeable doctor. Warm and compassionate receptionists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Good doctor, knowledgeable and cautious.Good bedside manner and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Would not help in an emergency

Refused to help in an emergency. Left him a message after hours, he did call back only to tell us that his not working now and that we should go to emergency room and then hung up the phone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Caring Sharp Doctor

He's so easy to speak to and gives you as much time as necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2008

he's all about the might dollar

I didn't really care for Dr. Cohen when I was his patient. He is arrogant and would refuse to send a referral without me coming in, paying a co pay and getting a check up when the referral was for s/thing that he could not treat (eye dr. for annual diabetic eye check up, etc.) So many people i know have switched away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Maria Reznikoff

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Dmitry Reznikoff

    Dr. Dmitry Reznikoff

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    16