ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Baker Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Baker?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr Baker is a excellent doctor,great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Incompetent

Run don't walk from this incompetent Doctor . Poorly managed care ineffective treatment with Meds prescribed. I went to New Doctor who had to fix all the wrongs Md Baker did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

I like him

I have been going to Dr. Baker for about 4 years now. If I am sick I just walk in before 1 pm and I am seen. He is very thorough in his testing and even spotted a small tumor on my thyroid when he was palpating my neck to check for swollen glands. His office staff fights among themselves which is a little irritating to watch but is always courteous to me. I would recommend him definitely.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr is bad, receptionist is worse

When the receptionist picks up the phone she speaks a mile a minute and is very, very rude. Won't let you get a word in. This doctor is a joke. U have to know what is wrong with yourself, because if you don't, he will misdiagnose and give you the safest medication instead of the most effective. He rushes you. No offense but I don't know how this guy passed medical school, and how he could hire such a (word that names with witch) as a front desk worker.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

dr baker didnt display much, if any insight nor knowledge of any information that wasnt at least 15 years old. dr baker has a few old machines in office and a prescription pad. he flashes in and out, simultaneously with several patients. im guessing you can figure out if this is a recommendation .

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

doesn't examine pts.

I went to see this doctor because his office is around the corner from where I live. I had an itchy discharge and he didn't ask me any questions, didn't examine me and just gave me some antibiotics for Chlamydia. I'm married in a stable relationship for years and was surprised that he would give me medicine like this. Especially because he didn't suggest having my husband treated. I took the medicine but threw it up immediately. Both me and my husband were tested negative for Chlamydia and I still had my problem. I went to my regular gyn provider and she treated me for a minor yeast infection and treated my husband too. I would not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2010

DOCTOR HAS PROMPT APPOINTMENTS AND CARES

I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR BAKER FOR 5 MONTHS NOW. I HAVE EBEN SATSFIED WITH HIS DIAGNOSIS AND FOLLOW-UP. APPOINTMENTS ARE SET WITH EASE. I CAN USUALLY GET OUT OF THE OFFICE IN 1 HOUR. SINCE I WORK ITS IMPORTANT I MAKE IT OUT IN TIME.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Does not spend any time with patients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anthony Avanzato

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Paul Bisson

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    21