Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baker is a excellent doctor,great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run don't walk from this incompetent Doctor . Poorly managed care ineffective treatment with Meds prescribed. I went to New Doctor who had to fix all the wrongs Md Baker did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
I like him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Baker for about 4 years now. If I am sick I just walk in before 1 pm and I am seen. He is very thorough in his testing and even spotted a small tumor on my thyroid when he was palpating my neck to check for swollen glands. His office staff fights among themselves which is a little irritating to watch but is always courteous to me. I would recommend him definitely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Dr is bad, receptionist is worse
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When the receptionist picks up the phone she speaks a mile a minute and is very, very rude. Won't let you get a word in. This doctor is a joke. U have to know what is wrong with yourself, because if you don't, he will misdiagnose and give you the safest medication instead of the most effective. He rushes you. No offense but I don't know how this guy passed medical school, and how he could hire such a (word that names with witch) as a front desk worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr baker didnt display much, if any insight nor knowledge of any information that wasnt at least 15 years old. dr baker has a few old machines in office and a prescription pad. he flashes in and out, simultaneously with several patients. im guessing you can figure out if this is a recommendation .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
doesn't examine pts.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor because his office is around the corner from where I live. I had an itchy discharge and he didn't ask me any questions, didn't examine me and just gave me some antibiotics for Chlamydia. I'm married in a stable relationship for years and was surprised that he would give me medicine like this. Especially because he didn't suggest having my husband treated. I took the medicine but threw it up immediately. Both me and my husband were tested negative for Chlamydia and I still had my problem. I went to my regular gyn provider and she treated me for a minor yeast infection and treated my husband too. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
DOCTOR HAS PROMPT APPOINTMENTS AND CARES
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR BAKER FOR 5 MONTHS NOW. I HAVE EBEN SATSFIED WITH HIS DIAGNOSIS AND FOLLOW-UP. APPOINTMENTS ARE SET WITH EASE. I CAN USUALLY GET OUT OF THE OFFICE IN 1 HOUR. SINCE I WORK ITS IMPORTANT I MAKE IT OUT IN TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not spend any time with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Baker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bisson

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Avanzato

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Stein

1.0 of 5