The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Berger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Berger?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Berger?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

He was great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon, by far the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Best Doctor my kids have
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

great

Dr. Berger has a real commitment to his patients. I was seen at LeHigh Valley and Dr Berger spent time talking and understanding my situation. He even called me at home ! I just wish I lived closer so I could be seen for follow ups with him instead of these doctors in Sussex County,DE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

A mom's review

My one year old broke his finger and we were referred to the Allentown VSAS Orthopedic group for follow-up and removal of stitches. The exam rooms were disgusting and very dirty...holes in the walls and the trash cans were over-flowing with trash and rubber gloves! We saw Dr. Berger and I don't think he made eye contact with me once...he spent a total of 2 minutes with us and then ran out without me even understanding what I needed to do with my son's finger. The assistant couldn't get the stitches out after multiple tries, so I insisted she get someone else, as my son was a screaming mess by this time! Another assistant came in, and she got them out...so I thought! One month later, on a visit to his pediatrician, we found three more stitches that the assistant missed! We will NOT be returning to this place. If I could give zero stars, I would.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Broken arm

Dr. Berger was amazing. My daughter Lilliana broke her arm and she was only 5yrs.old and had to get 3 pins and a cast. He was so good and treated her so nice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

VSAS -Dr. Berger

My daughter has been complaining of back issues and we went to see Dr. Berger he was very polite and courteous. We still have more follow up appointments, which is the only reason I gave 3 for accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. Paul Sibley

    Dr. Paul Sibley

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    4
  • Dr. Scott Sexton

    Dr. Scott Sexton

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Eric Lebby

    Dr. Eric Lebby

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (91)
    20