Dr. Barry Berman MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Trustworthy Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor listens to you very accomplished
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is worst Doctor.Has no bed side manners and is not uptodate with oncology and hematology Knowledge.Not recommeneded
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Poor experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting more than 2 1/4 hour wait and upon a request to the office, this person finally breezed in and made a cursory physical exam after examining hematological values. He asked about my treatment for pneumonia on 10-21-10. He may have spent 3-4 minutes and seemed to be in a hurry to finish. His manner was artifici-ally pleasant certainly not personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Unfriendly, vague.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I originally had my appt with Dr. Vora, but Dr. Berman walked into the room, without greeting me, and told me Dr. Vora was not in that day and she was not accepting new patients. Although, the website stated she was accepting new patients and when I called to make the appt with her no one told me otherwise. He never apologized for the inconvenience. I left without receiving my exam and found a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Only concerend with ordering tests
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not professional did not share his information on MY medical condition with me. Was only concerend with running very expensive tests to peak his curiosity. When expressing concern for payment of tests (prior to performing them). Was told it would be covered under my copay. It wasn't. After paying a nearly $1000 for a blood test later discovered the results of these tests were never found. Only a notation that it was ran and his conclusion. No actual tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
Did not seem as though he cared!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I believe that Dr. Berman is more concerned with trying new cancer treatment drugs on patients than with actually curing the patient.He seems to be self-centered and is easy to give up on his patients. I hope that he learns that people are more important than clinical studies and many cancer patients want a doctor who will keep trying to help them no matter what it takes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.