ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Berman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Berman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Trustworthy Doctor

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Good doctor listens to you very accomplished

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

He is worst Doctor.Has no bed side manners and is not uptodate with oncology and hematology Knowledge.Not recommeneded

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor experience

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

After waiting more than 2 1/4 hour wait and upon a request to the office, this person finally breezed in and made a cursory physical exam after examining hematological values. He asked about my treatment for pneumonia on 10-21-10. He may have spent 3-4 minutes and seemed to be in a hurry to finish. His manner was artifici-ally pleasant certainly not personal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfriendly, vague.

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I originally had my appt with Dr. Vora, but Dr. Berman walked into the room, without greeting me, and told me Dr. Vora was not in that day and she was not accepting new patients. Although, the website stated she was accepting new patients and when I called to make the appt with her no one told me otherwise. He never apologized for the inconvenience. I left without receiving my exam and found a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only concerend with ordering tests

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

He was not professional did not share his information on MY medical condition with me. Was only concerend with running very expensive tests to peak his curiosity. When expressing concern for payment of tests (prior to performing them). Was told it would be covered under my copay. It wasn't. After paying a nearly $1000 for a blood test later discovered the results of these tests were never found. Only a notation that it was ran and his conclusion. No actual tests.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not seem as though he cared!

Posted on November 4th, 2008

I believe that Dr. Berman is more concerned with trying new cancer treatment drugs on patients than with actually curing the patient.He seems to be self-centered and is easy to give up on his patients. I hope that he learns that people are more important than clinical studies and many cancer patients want a doctor who will keep trying to help them no matter what it takes!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.