ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Berman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Berman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Trustworthy Doctor

Good doctor listens to you very accomplished

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

He is worst Doctor.Has no bed side manners and is not uptodate with oncology and hematology Knowledge.Not recommeneded

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Poor experience

After waiting more than 2 1/4 hour wait and upon a request to the office, this person finally breezed in and made a cursory physical exam after examining hematological values. He asked about my treatment for pneumonia on 10-21-10. He may have spent 3-4 minutes and seemed to be in a hurry to finish. His manner was artifici-ally pleasant certainly not personal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Unfriendly, vague.

I originally had my appt with Dr. Vora, but Dr. Berman walked into the room, without greeting me, and told me Dr. Vora was not in that day and she was not accepting new patients. Although, the website stated she was accepting new patients and when I called to make the appt with her no one told me otherwise. He never apologized for the inconvenience. I left without receiving my exam and found a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Only concerend with ordering tests

He was not professional did not share his information on MY medical condition with me. Was only concerend with running very expensive tests to peak his curiosity. When expressing concern for payment of tests (prior to performing them). Was told it would be covered under my copay. It wasn't. After paying a nearly $1000 for a blood test later discovered the results of these tests were never found. Only a notation that it was ran and his conclusion. No actual tests.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2008

Did not seem as though he cared!

I believe that Dr. Berman is more concerned with trying new cancer treatment drugs on patients than with actually curing the patient.He seems to be self-centered and is easy to give up on his patients. I hope that he learns that people are more important than clinical studies and many cancer patients want a doctor who will keep trying to help them no matter what it takes!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Mehmet Hepgur

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Roman Gastesi

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    51
  • Dr. Frank Hull

    Dr. Frank Hull

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    27