Dr. Barry Birch MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Best care ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having excruciating back and leg pain and was told by two other surgeons to have and extensive fusion surgery. Dr. Birch spent over an hour with me explaining the pros and cons of different surgical options. I went with a minimally invasive procedure and am now pain free. I would not even consider seeing another neurosurgeon in the future if necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot express enough gratitude and praise for Dr. Birch. I was diagnosed with a complex spinal tumor that other surgeons plane was in operable. I also had an opinion for an extraordinarily extensive surgery that was extremely risky. Dr. Birch was able to remove my tumor through a single incision and shorten my hospital stay and recovery time. I never felt rushed by him in any appointment. He has an excellent bedside manner and I would recommend him to anyone with any spinal problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Excellent
I was diagnosed with a compression on my cervical spinal cord and becoming paralyzed. I saw four other surgeons who spent very little time explaining my problem and the details of the surgery I needed. Dr. Birch was direct, honest, and courteous and answered all my questions despite having an extremely busy schedule. He did an excellent job on my operation and I can now walk again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 7th, 2014
No time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The meter was running all the time and I felt rushed. There were attitudes by PA and doctor at times. He may be a brilliant surgeon but his compassioan and people skills are lacking. Maybe he had a bad day - but that is no excuse. This is neurosurgy not a pimple. He must spend time, at least more than five minutes. Just rush, rush, rush. At least PMR called after injections - Neurosurgery never called to check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Best Doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr.Barry Birch the frst time yesterday and feel so lucky I have. This doctor treated me in a caring,respectful and helpful manner unlike any other doctor I have ever met. I am 54yrs old and have seen many doctors,but every once in while you happen to find a doctor who you regain your trust in again,that you may have lost. He spent over an hour with me explaining every aspect to a severe neck problem I have. His assisant was just as wonderful. Not once did I feel rushed or just another patient. Thank you Dr.Birch for being the kind of doctor and man you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For the age at which I had to go to Dr. Birch is one of 1/3 to 1/2 the age of his normal clientele. Additionally, I am very hospital and doctor adverse. His demeanor and willingness to explain medical terms and what they mean to the average person is OUTSTANDING. He actually took the time to discuss all of my questions, pose questions that I hadn't thought of and gave alternatives and points of view that other doctors I saw did not. He was a great surgeon and the facilities he practices in are phenomenal as well. Overall, by far, the best experience with any doctor I have EVER had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Birch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.