Dr. Barry Blitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Tremendously Talented, a complete Professional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed a very difficult and intricate surgery on me, with zero complication. Smart, personable, and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice Dr, but the staff is horrible, very rude in the phone and Mary the lady who schedulle surgeries WILL NOT call you back, I waited for over a month and left over 30 voice messages before went somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
He doesn't believe in pain medicine, but for Tylenol, after he lasers your prostate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst urologist, but only if you have surgery, I have ever had the displeasure to hire. Bar none in over 50 years of going to them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
My urology experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with bladder cancer was make well managed through the efforts of Dr. Blitz, I have recommended Dr Blitz to family menbers and friends, and associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
patient
I have been seeing DR blitz for almost years for prostate cancer. I underwent external beam radiation for my treatment, my psa over time is now undetectable do to the work of DR blitz. I always had great confidence in him as a uriologist and as a person. I thank him for all his help and highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complete trust in him and his abilities! Wonderful Doctor with great people skills and he spent time explaining things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
As a new patient I had an 11:30 am appointment with Dr Blitz. Upon signing in I noticed there were several other people with scheduled appointment times on the list also for 11:30! After waiting 1hr 10 min. I told the receptionist that I was tired of waiting and that I was leaving. She offered no explanation as to the delay. I believe I can get better service elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blitz was wonderful. Not only does he listen but he truley cares and wants to help make my medical problems better! I thank him and his staff for all their help.

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Excellent urologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Blitz for over 5 years. When I moved to Florida my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Blitz. I could not be more confident in this man. Several of my friends and neighbors at Shellpoint see him, and we all agree, he is excellent. I feel confident referring him to anybody that needs a skillful doctor and a great listener.

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a long history of urology problems, so I have seen a lot of urologists. He is the best of them all. Infinitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
The Greatest and My Hero!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blitz performed a bladder sling for me 12 years ago and made my life worth living. It works perfectly and I could continue to work. My condition was severe and he made it well. He is my Hero and the Best Dr. Thank you Dr. Blitz Five Stars for you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My urologist for the past 3 years when I am in Florida. Excellent all around. Really listens. Actually recommended against surgery in my circumstance. You can really trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Blitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.