Dr. Barry Blumenthal MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Chester, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Blumenthal for over 20 years. He is extremely thorough & experienced. He has a wonderful bedside manner that is friendly & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Dr pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very pompous man. No bedside manor and a sense of entitlement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
A traumatizing experience - think twice!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so traumatized by this doctor that I left my appointment in tears. He made several mistakes during what was supposed to be a routine procedure. He was also short tempered and indecisive about my treatment. He told me things about my specific situation that weren't accurate at all. Never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumenthal is very professional but still is personal and caring. He is very honest and made me feel comfortable before my surgery. He has a great staff especially Sandy. They all will make you feel that you are getting the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wouldn't go to anyone else.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently Dr Blumenthal did a surgery on me that really changed my life. He is so caring and really makes you feel comfortable. He has always been very informational and out for my best interest, i would reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Blumenthal since I was 16. He is very professional, but also friendly. He recently treated me through a high risk twin pregnancy. He was honest and thorough with me and always reassuring too. His staff is great, especially his nurse, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wonderful OBGYN
Dr.Blumenthal delivered some of my families babies and my daughter on feb 20, 1985 in mowbray south africa. He is a great Doc, and my daugher has 18m ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Excellent GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had some issues that ultimately made me dread my annual checkups, but Dr. Blumenthal had an excellent bedside manner and always reassured me that whatever the issue, we were going to figure it out and get it taken care of. He always was upfront and direct with me - gave me all my options before telling me what his suggestions were. He's also very personable and puts you at ease in what would normally be an uncomfortable situation.

3.7 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Blumenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.