The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Blumenthal Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Blumenthal?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Excellent

I have been going to Dr. Blumenthal for over 20 years. He is extremely thorough & experienced. He has a wonderful bedside manner that is friendly & compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Dr pompous

A very pompous man. No bedside manor and a sense of entitlement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

A traumatizing experience - think twice!

I was so traumatized by this doctor that I left my appointment in tears. He made several mistakes during what was supposed to be a routine procedure. He was also short tempered and indecisive about my treatment. He told me things about my specific situation that weren't accurate at all. Never again!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Dr. Blumenthal is very professional but still is personal and caring. He is very honest and made me feel comfortable before my surgery. He has a great staff especially Sandy. They all will make you feel that you are getting the best care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Wouldn't go to anyone else.

Recently Dr Blumenthal did a surgery on me that really changed my life. He is so caring and really makes you feel comfortable. He has always been very informational and out for my best interest, i would reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Blumenthal since I was 16. He is very professional, but also friendly. He recently treated me through a high risk twin pregnancy. He was honest and thorough with me and always reassuring too. His staff is great, especially his nurse, Sandy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Wonderful OBGYN

Dr.Blumenthal delivered some of my families babies and my daughter on feb 20, 1985 in mowbray south africa. He is a great Doc, and my daugher has 18m ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Excellent GYN

I had some issues that ultimately made me dread my annual checkups, but Dr. Blumenthal had an excellent bedside manner and always reassured me that whatever the issue, we were going to figure it out and get it taken care of. He always was upfront and direct with me - gave me all my options before telling me what his suggestions were. He's also very personable and puts you at ease in what would normally be an uncomfortable situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Blumenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.

  • Dr. Wei Gibler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    West Chester, OH 3.28 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Natalia Stovall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Chester, OH 3.28 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Kelly Cole

    Dr. Kelly Cole

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hamilton, OH 3.30 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    19