The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Braver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Braver?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

I AM A PATIENT'S FAMILY MEMBER

VERY COURTEOUS STAFF WHICH YOU DONT FIND OFTEN THIS DAY AND AGE SOOOO I REALLY APPRECIATE THAT AND WOULD LIKE TO GIVE DR. BARRY BRAVER'S ENTIRE STAFF "KUDOs"!!!! especially DEBBIE :-)

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Too many people scheduled at the same time. Office staff sent me to hospitalwith their rudeness

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

I have been going to this clinic over 10 years or more , even when there is a brak in my coverage or I miss visits when I return Dr Barry Braver Sr treats me the same I adore his staff they have been there since forever and absolutely respect him and the drs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

BEAUTIFUL STAFF

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

3 hour wait times normal

A visit to Dr. Braver, or even getting a referral, will waste much of your time - several hours per appointment. They obviously don't know how to schedule patients properly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2012

i have been seeing dr. braver for at least 6 or 7 yrs. i love dr. bravers caring attitude and his honesty and his professionalism
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Long term patient

I have been a patient for 16 years and the Doctor takes the time to get to know you and your condition. He does not hesitate to refer you to another Doctor who is more specialized that he is. Bring a good book because you are going to wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Very poor service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

DR BRAVER IS THE BEST DOCTOR ON THE EAST SIDE

Dr Braver is the best Dr on the east side he has great bedside manner takes as much time as u ned and always greets u with a smile. The office staff is truly caring and helpful This office is one of a kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Braver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Tzvi Braver

    Family Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Joshua Adams

    Family Medicine

    Grosse Pointe, MI 0.43 mi

  • Dr. Michael Kobernick

    Dr. Michael Kobernick

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0.73 mi

    39