ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Byer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Byer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Byer?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Do not go therte

Why haven't I change the doctor sooner. The office is a mess. Staff is lazy and absolutely not helpful. Dr. Beyer doesn't want to think outside of the box and has horrible "bed side manners". He likes to send you for unnecessary tests. He doesn't listen to the patient and has a very narcissistic personality. He has 2 NP and a lot of times they misdiagnose. The wait time is bad as well. Do not go to that office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Byer's for about 2 years now and am currently looking for another GP. I've given him and his staff the benefit of the doubt, but after this much time have come to the conclusion that it's time to move on. He's rushed, rude and constantly referring me to specialists for extra tests. When I see these specialists they all ask me why I've been sent to see them: According to their tests I'm absolutely fine. Too bad I can't say the same for Dr. Byer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

A bit rude and indifferent but I feel competent overall though way too pushy on cholesterol drugs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

AWFUL - stay awa if you can help it

The practice is awful. You will be better off diagnosing and treating yourself than relying on this practice to do that for you. They are in this to make money - they do NOT care about the patient which is why they hire D grade staff members who are rude and uncaring as well. The doctor is so cocky he does not even see you - his nurse sees you and actually that is not such a bad thing as she is better at diagnosing than he is. In addition, you will have to keep following up with this practice than hope that they will call you if something is wrong with your results. Looks like he bough his degree of ebay and paid someone off at the Washingtonian to rate him as the top 100 - bottom 100 would be most appropriate - take a lesson or two Mr. Byer in CARING...............it's your job!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Dr. Byer is a great doctor!

I am shocked by some of these unfair entries. I've been a patient of Dr. Byer for 10 years +. During this time I moved from Falls Church but still travel to see him because I feel he has been a real partner in my health. Over the years he has helped me to control my cholesterol effectively (which was very, very high)and encouraged me systematically lessen several risk factors. Did we perform testing find out what those risk factor were? Yes we did. Did we work on one risk factor at a time? Yes, for the most part we did. What is the end result? I am very sure the process has ended years my life. His focus is on prevention which is an ongoing process in which the patient needs to be an active participant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

A Zimbabwe witch doctor would be a step up...

7 years ago this lamebrain misdiagnosed my problem and then when questioned about it by two of his peers, promptly fabricated that I was having a "conversion disorder" (meaning it was his opinion that it was all in my head), and inserted that language in my medical files. To this day, because of his actions, I'm still being denied SSA disability benefits, because once they see that phrase, then regardless of the amount of medical proof I can provide, there's simply the element of doubt that this jerk raised. Please note that once I found a real doctor, my problem was correctly diagnosed and is under effective treatment, unfortunately the delay he caused had resulted in further damage, damage that was totally unnecessary had he done his job adequately.Because he evidently received a bruised ego when his methodology was questioned, he threw his copy of the Hippocratic Oath in the trash and promptly pushed me under the bus. Thanks Barry, you're a real honorable man. Stay away from this guy, he's simply too full of himself to be an objective physician. If he's questioned, he'll automatically default to self-preservation mode, and with the stroke of a pen, he can (and will), ruin a good portion of your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Byer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Robin Janke

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Allison Bae

    Dr. Allison Bae

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Laura Riggins

    Dr. Laura Riggins

    Family Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16