The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Freeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Freeman?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Freeman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Abrasive

Was my dad's doctor for years. Came to see him on his deathbed and said, "well, this is the end." No bedside manner at all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Kind and Caring Doctor

Dr. Freeman takes the time to listen. My whole family goes to Dr. Freeman including my elderly parents. He is old style and is really comforting towards his patients. Also, very accommodating. Been using Dr. Freeman for fifteen years. He is very knowledgeable and gives good referrals. There you have it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2014

He's fine if you have a problem during his office hours, but if you need to contact him or his office after hours forget it. The answer service is a terrible message recording which you can't hear and disconnects you most of the time. You can almost never get to the point of speaking to a covering doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Excellent doctor Dr. Freeman is very knowledgeable friendly and kind . He and his wonderful staff Gail, Eileen, Maryann and Silvia go over and above just like him . We are very lucky to have him as our doctor. The staff is very knowledgeable , kind, helpful. I can't say enough about them. We have been patients for my years and are very happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

the office is busy and you may have to wait for an appointment but they will fit you in for emergency. DR Freeman is patient and takes his time to listen a very rare quality these days.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2012

patient

Receptionist is abrasive and abrupt on the phone and in person. does not let you get a word in edge wise and jumps to quick conclusion without listening which lead to an unneccesary appointment and co-pay when I only needed to come in for blood work. Demands payment before services rendered. You have to pay before you get to ask questions. Lab tech is also very rough and talks to you like you are a ignorant. when I asked what lab service they used last I was in she refused to reply.She said I didn't need to know.Rude! Dr Freeman is tired. I think he wants to retire. When I told him my concerns about my chronic inflamation and swelling he said I should just cut salt. I never ad salt to y food and I avoid salty foods altogether. He may have too many older (geriatrics) patients that over complain about everything. I think he is capable but not interested.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Solid

Very laid back and informal but highly skilled; knows his business.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Amrick

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Cunningham

    Dr. Michael Cunningham

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Nucatola Jr

    Dr. Thomas Nucatola Jr

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    32