Dr. Barry Callahan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't believe in giving pain medicine. I have a big problem when a doctor doesn't care how bad you hurt but doesn't believe in giving pain medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hand works so well. It was a homerun! Major elbow surgery incredible results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carpel Tunnel surgery on both hands! Great Dr. Who cares about his patients. Wait time in lobby can be a little but longer than I like, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan is clearly the best hand and upper extremity orthopedist in the panhandle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
John Bailey, Panama City, Fl.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ruptured my right tricep tendon. I have had numerous injuries related to sports & profession, (Law Enforcement). I injured myself last weekend in Feb. Dr.Callahan & his staff at the Andrews Institute had me in surgery by Mar. 20, 2012. Dr. Callahan "Fixed me Right!" He gets right to the issue/s in my case. I am confident in his work & can already tell through my P/T that I will be back to a successful athletic & fitness path due to his surgical abilities. Thank you Dr. Callahan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree, arrogant and came across as not caring, avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am totally pleased with my experience dealing with Dr. Callahan. He has always shown utmost interest in my situation and obviously wanted things to work out in the best way possible. In my opinion once he gets to know you he's is conversational and has a dry wit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon...however, arrogant and came across as not caring or interested in my problem. Get your diagnosis work done by someone else who will care about you and use him for the surgery. If you don't know exactly what your problem is, he'll be bothered by your presence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan spent time going over my failed surgery performed by Joseph Wilkes in Atlanta, GA. He thoroughly explained my options. During my followup therapy, he kept up with my progress and always answered my questions. His manner was caring and his communication was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Callahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Mathis

19 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daryl Dykes

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Johnson

18 years experience

2.8 of 5