ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Ceverha Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Ceverha?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Back in 2011 my dad suffered 2 serious falls which led to a subdural hematoma. It was a pretty severe case and Dr. Ceverha ended up doing three craniotomies, one week apart from each other. We thought we were going to lose my dad, and we were falling apart. Dr Ceverha was such an amazing, compassionate, and caring doctor during the entire process. Everytime I was resistant to do yet another brain surgery, Dr Ceverha would talk me off the ledge and help put things in perspective. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. And his sense of humor was a big factor in helping me keep it together when I would become overwhelmed and a crying mess : ) 4 years later I still have my dad, and I thank Dr Ceverha for it every day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

He was my husband's doctor and he gave us such supreme medical care and kindness. Loved his sense of humor too. Helped with our difficult case, which he handled with ease. I have full confidence in this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

New Pateints so things take time.

Dry sense of humor like my dad, which is perfect for us as a family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

I heartily concur with the contents of all earlier reviews which have been posted on this web page by others, which state in different words Dr. Ceverha's following outstanding qualities: Compassion, calmness, competence, unbelievable stamina for hard work for very long hours in the demanding field of neurosurgery and pre- and post-surgical patient care, and, as an added bonus, a most charming sense of gentle humor which uplifts even a patient in his serious situation as well as the patient's family caregivers. Dr. Ceverha has been serving his patients in the above manners for a long time. Most wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Chris Plante

In late 1994 Dr. Ceverha performed a very delicate and complex surgery on our son when he was only 3 months old, removing a tumor from the base of the skull. Our son is now 17 and in great health, doing all the things that a young man his age would do. He's smart, very creative, and very good looking, too. Thank you Dr. Ceverha.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr Ceverha

I can not sau enough great things about Dr. Ceverha. He has the best bedside mannor I have ever seen in a Doctor, while knowing when we were nervous, and scared, he has a great way of calming nerves and being very kind and at the same time realistic. Spinal surgery or brain surgery is a very scary scary thing, and he is with out a doubt whom I would recommend to anyone!!!He worked on a spinal disc protusion

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Best in the Biz.....
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Ceverha, Bob and the entire stuff was great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Ceverha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Sean Armin

    Neurological Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 2.25 mi

    4.3
    (63)
    13
  • Dr. Edward Chappell

    Dr. Edward Chappell

    Neurological Surgery

    Lakewood, CA 2.51 mi

    4.5
    (62)
    29
  • Dr. Clarence Greene Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 2.53 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    43