Dr. Barry Ceverha MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 2011 my dad suffered 2 serious falls which led to a subdural hematoma. It was a pretty severe case and Dr. Ceverha ended up doing three craniotomies, one week apart from each other. We thought we were going to lose my dad, and we were falling apart. Dr Ceverha was such an amazing, compassionate, and caring doctor during the entire process. Everytime I was resistant to do yet another brain surgery, Dr Ceverha would talk me off the ledge and help put things in perspective. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. And his sense of humor was a big factor in helping me keep it together when I would become overwhelmed and a crying mess : ) 4 years later I still have my dad, and I thank Dr Ceverha for it every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my husband's doctor and he gave us such supreme medical care and kindness. Loved his sense of humor too. Helped with our difficult case, which he handled with ease. I have full confidence in this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
New Pateints so things take time.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dry sense of humor like my dad, which is perfect for us as a family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
I heartily concur with the contents of all earlier reviews which have been posted on this web page by others, which state in different words Dr. Ceverha's following outstanding qualities: Compassion, calmness, competence, unbelievable stamina for hard work for very long hours in the demanding field of neurosurgery and pre- and post-surgical patient care, and, as an added bonus, a most charming sense of gentle humor which uplifts even a patient in his serious situation as well as the patient's family caregivers. Dr. Ceverha has been serving his patients in the above manners for a long time. Most wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Chris Plante
Wait time
10 minutes
In late 1994 Dr. Ceverha performed a very delicate and complex surgery on our son when he was only 3 months old, removing a tumor from the base of the skull. Our son is now 17 and in great health, doing all the things that a young man his age would do. He's smart, very creative, and very good looking, too. Thank you Dr. Ceverha.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Dr Ceverha
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not sau enough great things about Dr. Ceverha. He has the best bedside mannor I have ever seen in a Doctor, while knowing when we were nervous, and scared, he has a great way of calming nerves and being very kind and at the same time realistic. Spinal surgery or brain surgery is a very scary scary thing, and he is with out a doubt whom I would recommend to anyone!!!He worked on a spinal disc protusion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Best in the Biz.....
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Ceverha, Bob and the entire stuff was great.

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Ceverha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.