The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Davis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Davis?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Davis?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Perfection

Perfection in the medical field. It's obvious Dr. Davis is using a God given talent to help save the lives of people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

BARRY DAVIS MD, HE IS SUPERMAN!!! HE'S THE BEST HE KNOWS HIS STUFF, & VERY SMART!!!! GOTTA LOVE HIM!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

After my heart catheterization, it was decided that I needed bypass surgery, and rather quickly. Dr. Davis was the doctor on duty that day and he had someone there very quickly to schedule me for surgery. I went to his office for pre-surgery preparation to let me know the facts. After surgery was when I found out that I had a quintuple bypass. It came as a surprise, as I didn't have any symptoms of heart problems. However, my regular doctor found something was wrong with an electrocardiogram. After several tests with different cardiologists is when I realized I had heart disease. Since my surgery I am very glad that Dr. Davis was on duty that day, as I have heard nothing but excellent things about him! I have full confidence in him should I need him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Dr. Davis is a superb heart surgeon; however, the preparation and follow-up care leaves much to be desired. Was not warned of the post-surgery complications and there was zero support after surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

My path to wellness

I found Dr. Davis to be very professional and not only a great surgeon, but someone that helped set me on a path to continued wellness and confidence in my future health. His staff was helpful in questions that I had after the surgery and returned home. Overall it was a good experience for having 5 bypass surgery. I would recommend him to anyone who needs heart surgery.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Bryan Morse ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bryan Morse

    General Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. William Bolton

    Dr. William Bolton

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. John Kabas

    Dr. John Kabas

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    32