Dr. Barry Dibernardo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Medical staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love thermi 250 it is working so well! Im 57 an my skin is tightening up very well!! Mae is just amazing!! She does a fabulous job!!! Dr D is very lucky to have her! The staff are all fabulous!!! I highly recommend thermi tight along with thermi250!!! Tx Mae your the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
BOTCHED
Dr. Dibernardo did a horrible breast surgery and put my health in jeopardy- implant started to leak and tear the skin underneath, he said he will fix it, only that he butchered it and made it worse. I asked for copies of my files so I can bring to another doctor, wrote a letter to Dr. Dibernardo to release a my file so I can also provide in court - he didn't release my files because it had incriminating pictures of his botched work. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Tummy Tuck Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. DiBernardo for a tummy tuck and the removal of my sutures at the beginning of June. The procedure was very easy. He had come highly recommended, and I feel everything went wonderful. Dr. DiBernardo just explains everything thoroughly. T here were no surprises. Everything went smoothly. I was in and out. I am always recommending Dr. DiBernardo to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
ThermiSmooth Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I had ThermiSmooth with Dr. DiBernardo. I have been coming to his office since 2011. He has also provided Juvederm to my lips, Belotero under my eyes, and Pellazaze, as well as a chemical peel years ago. Dr. DiBernardo is excellent, a perfectionists. You will walk out happy no matter what procedure you have. I am very happy with my results so far. I like that I always get the results that Dr. DiBernardo tells me that I'm going to get. I recommend Dr. DiBernardo to other people often. I actually have a friend coming here today to see him that I recommended. I also recommended my mom; she's been a patient of his for about three years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel the 4 star rating is highly off. He is one of the worst plastic surgeons and highly incompetent. I had a couple of procedures done, none is correct. He does not care about the patient wishes and just does what he wants. Kathleen is the worst person in his office. She does not return your phone calls. Please get referrals from people you know who have plastic surgery and save yourselves heartbreak and money by not using Dr. DiBernardo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Exceptional Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Dibernardo in August. The staff was great! They made me at ease before the appointment and kept in touch with me regularly even after my surgery. It was my first time seeing Dr. DiBernardo and went there because I live in the area and he has a good reputation , but was more impressed when I thought I needed a major surgery to fix my problem (think LOTS of money) he advised me on a less expensive one telling me I didn't need what I thought I did. I was prepared to pay a lot more than I did and found his approach to be honest and not only interested in the money. I'm 3 months or so out from my surgery and I couldn't be happier with the results. I will ALWAYS recommend Dr. DiBernardo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
I love New Jersey plastic surgery center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The greatest gift I ever gave myself was meeting Dr DiBernardo and his amazing amazing staff!!! From Debbie the esthetican who gave me an amazing skin care program to all the lasers from ulthera to coolsculpting I look and feel like I'm 30. From Maryam to Kris the nurse my beloved Shirley who encourages me with each new procedure I give myself I would fill entire website if I went on and on so in conclusion the best gift you can give yourself is to walk into Dr Dibernardos office!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
NeoGraft
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. DiBernardo for the past 3 years due to thinning hair/hair loss. He truly is a leader in this field. I began with Laser Hair Therapy which provided a slow down of the loss and eventually opted for NeoGraft to fill in the thinning crown. I was so pleased with the results that I have opted to have a second NeoGraft procedure to repair the high peaks as well. Dr. DiBernardo and his staff are caring, honest and committed to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
I look about 40lbs lighter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The before and after pictures in his website made me choose Dr. DiBernardofor the Smart Lipo, which I had about a month ago. He was nice. He explainedthe procedure step by step. I carry a lot of weight in my face, but I look about40 pounds lighter after the procedure. My neck looks great. I look terrific. Iabsolutely recommend him. He took good care of me. Who knows this maynot be the last procedure Id do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
smartlipo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an awesome experience with Dr. DiBernardo and Im 100% satisfied with the SmartLipo and everything I went through- I would do it again. Everything was great: they took me in the time that they were supposed to and told me exactly what to do, how I would feel, and what to look for after the procedure. I didnt have any problems. I just went for my fourth-month visit and its incredible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
all questions answered
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiBernardo explained any questions I had about the Cellulaze procedure and how they do it by area, and then he did a pre-consultation related to the areas that would need to be mapped out. It wasn’t a particularly painful procedure and it’s less invasive. I noticed results in about a week. They say I’ll continue to see improvements over the next six months, but I can already see that it looks better than it had been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Dr. DiBernardo is always on top of everything.
Wait time
25 minutes
I trust Dr. DiBernardo and thats a good feeling to have because I dont know many doctors, and of course staff, who would reach out to anyone to say, you know, we know youre concerned about this matter, and we have other treatment options you can look into. Dr. DiBernardo is always on top of everything. Its up to us as patients to make the final decision, but really, how many medical professionals become that involved? I definitely have recommended him to a few people that I know with a similar problem and I guess theyre on their way to give a call or whatever they're going to do. Thats their business, but I know they have a big smile, and thats enough for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Dibernardo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Haramis

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Degrande

39 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Citron

33 years experience

5.0 of 5