ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Edison Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Edison?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

excellent

Always a positive experience . Very thorough, very pleasant staff and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Great doc, great office, very good experience! I love my glasses!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

AWFUL experiences here

Suffering headaches regularly, my first appt was in Dec/11 and after 3.5 MONTHS, mid-March, I could only get 3 visits - two times hands me eye drops for dry eyes which of course does not work. Third visit does nothing but say there's nothing wrong with you. Over-books, you wait forever and then sweeps you in and out like lighening saying I have other patients to attend to! I told him how I felt with him dragging this out and he and his nurse were dreadfully arrogant. RUN AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS ONE AS YOU CAN

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Rick Barry

I am typically the type of person to have some anxiety about appointments with doctors, but my visit with Dr. Edison was a pleasant one from start to finish. The atmosphere and decor of the office was relaxing and Dr. Edison is friendly and reassuring. He and his staff are very polite and competent. I would recommend this eye doctor to any of my friends and family

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Excellent office experience. Pleasant staff. Doctor very personable and thorough. Overall...good experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

My favorite doctor!!

I am a new patient to this practice and I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. The decor was as warm and inviting as the office staff. Upon meeting Dr. Edison, I immediately felt at ease. He was friendly and thourough and obviously very capable of treating my condition. I would recommend Dr. Edison to family and friends in a heartbeat!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

A wonderful man, very caring and thorough, excellent with kids. A doctor who respects and likes his patients, which is a rare and wonderful trait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Great eye doctor, very nice personality, does great work.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Felt unhappy after my consult

I was recommended to see Dr. Edison due very serious eye problems with my lower lids. The nurse took a very good and comprehensive history of why I was seeing the doctor and I even asked her if he would be seeing this long history that I gave her and she assured me of that. However, as soon as he came into the room, never looking at the history that I gave he said to me.."I am not touching you". I was taken aback. I felt like crying because he assumed I was coming for upper lid surgery consult. I had to stop him in his tracks and go over the same history so he would listen and understand why I was consulting him. Ultimately, he said my eyes were not normal, but dismissed me and said he'd not touch me. I went out of that appointment so upset and unhappy. I would never go to him again nor refer another person to him. He insulted me and made me very upset.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Edison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

  • Dr. Stuart Green

    Dr. Stuart Green

    Ophthalmology

    Eatontown, NJ 0.98 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Bruce Berg

    Dr. Bruce Berg

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean, NJ 1.88 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Peter Chiang

    Dr. Peter Chiang

    Ophthalmology

    Ocean, NJ 1.88 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    18