Dr. Barry Edison DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a positive experience . Very thorough, very pleasant staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, great office, very good experience! I love my glasses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
AWFUL experiences here
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering headaches regularly, my first appt was in Dec/11 and after 3.5 MONTHS, mid-March, I could only get 3 visits - two times hands me eye drops for dry eyes which of course does not work. Third visit does nothing but say there's nothing wrong with you. Over-books, you wait forever and then sweeps you in and out like lighening saying I have other patients to attend to! I told him how I felt with him dragging this out and he and his nurse were dreadfully arrogant. RUN AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS ONE AS YOU CAN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Rick Barry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am typically the type of person to have some anxiety about appointments with doctors, but my visit with Dr. Edison was a pleasant one from start to finish. The atmosphere and decor of the office was relaxing and Dr. Edison is friendly and reassuring. He and his staff are very polite and competent. I would recommend this eye doctor to any of my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent office experience. Pleasant staff. Doctor very personable and thorough. Overall...good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
My favorite doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to this practice and I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. The decor was as warm and inviting as the office staff. Upon meeting Dr. Edison, I immediately felt at ease. He was friendly and thourough and obviously very capable of treating my condition. I would recommend Dr. Edison to family and friends in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful man, very caring and thorough, excellent with kids. A doctor who respects and likes his patients, which is a rare and wonderful trait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great eye doctor, very nice personality, does great work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Felt unhappy after my consult
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to see Dr. Edison due very serious eye problems with my lower lids. The nurse took a very good and comprehensive history of why I was seeing the doctor and I even asked her if he would be seeing this long history that I gave her and she assured me of that. However, as soon as he came into the room, never looking at the history that I gave he said to me.."I am not touching you". I was taken aback. I felt like crying because he assumed I was coming for upper lid surgery consult. I had to stop him in his tracks and go over the same history so he would listen and understand why I was consulting him. Ultimately, he said my eyes were not normal, but dismissed me and said he'd not touch me. I went out of that appointment so upset and unhappy. I would never go to him again nor refer another person to him. He insulted me and made me very upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Edison, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Green

42 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Talansky

42 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilene Pardon

23 years experience

4.4 of 5