ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Elson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Elson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

The best doctor I've ever had

The smartest Dr. have seen and really has helped with almost all health issues. He is a real professional highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Misdiagnosed and treated with incorrect meds and herbs causing injury. Poor follow-up, cavalier uncaring attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Avoid At All Costs

Worst ever! I was in the waiting room ready for my appointment with him, BUT he took another patient who had just arrived and was still filling out her new patient information! I waited 40 minutes past my appointment time. He then informed me he had to go to lunch and could only spend 5 minutes with me on my follow-up visit. 5 minutes was long enough for me!!!! Not worth the wait and rudeness. He had given me estrogen-progesterone pills which gave me 3X the number of hot flashes I had before seeing him. And when I told him this, he said, "That's impossible!" As if I can't recognize a hot flash and can't count how many I have each day! He had also prescribed the wrong dosage of thyroid medication, but refused to believe it wasn't working as well as my California doctor's meds had. My Calif. doc is a very well-known preventive medical doctor who has written many books, videos, conferences, etc. and whom Dr. Elson respected greatly. He then tried to give me unnecessary IV nutritional treatment, but I declined this expensive, unneeded, invasive treatment. This man is incompetent, insensitive, rude, arrogant and only cares about making money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I realized I can't even comment on much of the "experience" Long story short, I went in to these people to get a second opinion on a diagnosis. On my very first visit, they took about a pint of blood from me, and used upwards of 50 little blood vials. It's over 3 weeks later, and the only contact I've had are with nurses who keep telling me to keep waiting. I told them when I first saw them that I would be leaving the country fairly soon and that if possible, I'd like some medical advice prior to leaving. I leave in a few days. So, that's apparently not going to happen. Also, when I tried to make a follow up appointment, they scheduled me two months out. Don't visit these people.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Not an Allergist or Immunologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Elson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Odair

    Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Darren Lynch

    Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. John Macatee

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    25