Dr. Barry Eppinger DO Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
He is the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eppinger is very caring, does not rush you and really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him. I have had some real problems with his staff since he moved, but hopefully, this will be worked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Best Nephrologist in NJ
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever now located at 131 Madison Ave. 3rd Floor Morristown, NJ 07960 and still sees patients in Denville twice a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK I guess
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite, pleasant and friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Eppinger by my general doctor. It took a lot of calls to get an appointment. He wanted a lot of my records before he would see me, and it was my work to get these to him. . I was very anxious. When I finally saw him, he was very nice, but took phone calls and I never felt he really was thinking about me. He ordered some tests including one that I needed to get on a weekend by a machine at another doctor's office to look at my blood vessels. I did not get this and when I tried to get my other test results--I waited for weeks before he got back to me. He is nice but I do not feel I can count on him as a doctor. I went to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
We have found Dr. Eppinger very attentative, patient and exceptionally thorough. It is for these reasons we strongly recommend Dr. Eppinger .
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Dr. Eppinger, please hire someone else to answer your phones.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
After a recent hospital stay, it was determined that my mother needs to see a renal specialist as soon as possible. She has seen Dr. Eppinger in the past. She is currently in a nursing home and unable to make her own appointments. I called to make the appointment and was told I needed to have the nursing home fax over her most recent bloodwork before I can make the appointment. I have now had the information faxed to the Morristown office three times and left three follow-up voicemails with no response. Also after the initial faxing, I called to ask if it was received and if I could make the appointment. I was very rudely told that they had not. So I've asked for it to be re-faxed twice now. At this point, I think I need to seek out another doctor for my mother. Dr. Eppinger, please provide your receptionist with some much needed coaching or provide her with an obviously much needed break from this line of work, having an ill parent is stressful enough without having to deal with such a miserable human being. Thank you.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Eppinger, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.