Dr. Barry Eppley MD, DMD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Carmel, IN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
horrible cheek implant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a reconstructive cheek implant done by Dr. Eppley exactly one year ago. The implant now is protruding outward as though it is bent and defective. It is also obviously placed too high and my face asymmetry is worse now than before I had the surgery. The only advice I got from Dr. Eppley was that I could come back and have a "corrective procedure" done. The guy butchered my face and does not want to accept his bumbling mistakes! I advise anyone to stay away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very professional and really cared about my results. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only good at self-promotion. Greedy and unethical. He lulled me into a false sense of security during our consultations, then treated me like trash during post-op appointments. My face is worse than it was before and its obvious especially when I discuss with other plastic surgeons. Dr. Eppley stopped answering my messages and claims no mistakes were made on his end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
I would highly recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full wrap-around custom jawline/chin implant with Dr. Eppley and I am very happy with the results. I have e-mailed him a dozen times with questions during my recovery and included photos of my recovery process, etc. He has always emailed me back the same day and has always been helpful, patient and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
MASTOPEXY Disaster
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Eppley for a mastopexy. What a disaster. One is 4 inches higher than the other and the bottom scar is long. It did not have to be this long to get lift. I am only a small B cup. He offered to fix it but I would have to pay him and the operating room charge and the anestisiologist doctor again. I don't mind paying the anesthesiologist and operating room costs, but I do mind paying Dr. Eppley again. I can understand if the difference between the breast was slight but it's bad.My gyn said it was a bad result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Dr.Eppley is a great surgeon, who does excellent work!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Eppley is absolutely the best! He has performed cosmetic surgeries on me since 1998. I wouldn't have anyone, but him do my procedures. He has made me look and feel so much better. His office and staff members are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
After four surgeries from a neurosurgeon, Dr Eppley was able to redo the stitches and left me feeling normal again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
downsized large breast implant and breast fold/breast pocket revision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Eppley to downsize overly large implants placed by another surgeon. I am very happy with the result and I found him very professional and is a straight shooter. I have read some bad reviews of him and they are hard for me to believe but everyone's experience is different. I have had multiple breast procedures with a different surgeon who could not give me a desireable result. He gave me what I asked and that is all anyone wants. There is some woman out there that posted a nightmare story about how he destroyed her face. This woman eventually committed suicide and he won a suit against her so I am assuming her complaints were unfounded since a judge thought so. Not saying she is crazy but she may have not been the best candidate for plastic surgery that was probably the only error he made. Lastly, I live out of town and Dr. Eppley had not problem communicating via telephone, email , and Skype.

2.3 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Dr. Eppley
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
brilliant doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Couldnt be happier
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been all over the world to try to get somebody to remove a huge vascular malformation from my neck. Most doctors refused to touch it as soon as they saw it, because opening up an area with that much blood pooled there made it more than likely that I would bleed out before they could even get the surgery underway. Dr. Eppley took one look at me and told me that if I was willing to take the risk, he would do it with me. Using a bone in my leg to resculpt my jaw, the series of operations Dr. Eppley performed on me transformed my life, and how i feel when i wake up every morning. I have read reviews from patients complaining about Dr. Eppley's bedside manner about chin surgery and other cosmetic procedures, you should know that for every minor problem with a chin implant, there are probably a dozen people like me, who can now live a normal life because of Dr. Eppley's skill and willingness to dare when other people wouldn't even try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Eppley, MD, DMD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.