Dr. Barry Fish MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Poor management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one cares about you stupid patients. Blood sucking leeches who think they own the place. Lori caters to certain people and is fake along with sandy who talks crap 24/7. Carla is a nosey sob and lindsey still living at home @ 32 Patients and staff are losers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
IM NOT SURE WHO AT THE DESK BUT SHE'S RUDE AND HAS NO PASSION FOR THE CLIENTS. I DIDNT GET THE DETAILED RECEIPT I NEEDED AND ASK FOR BILLING TO CALL ME. MY APPOINTMENT WAS 5/19/17 ON MY BIRTHDAY. SHE SAID YES I'LL HAVE SOMEONE CALL YOU AND DIDN'T CHECK MY INFO AND IM STILL WAITING ITS NOW 6/12/17
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved 16 times in my life so I have had 16 OB-GYN''s. Dr. Fish is without a doubt the best. He takes time to really hear what you are saying to him, and he always tells you just the way it is. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a pleasure to visit this office. You are never rushed out. Dr. Fish spends all the time with you he needs to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love dr fish!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its a busy office, so the wait can be long at times. I just stopped showing up in time. It took Dr. Fish awhile to warm up. By the time he did I no longer cared. I would've just gone back to my previous OBGYN but he retired. Dr. Fish seems knowledgeable so I am sticking with him until after the baby comes. Having two previous babies at different his office for seem to be more pricy. Especially since I have much better coverage now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the office staff and Dr. Fish. They are kind and caring in regard to their patients. Dr. Fish offers a variety of solutions as treatment and does not get upset when you ask questions and discuss scenarios. He has a great sense of humor and works to create a pleasant enviornment during appointments. Highly recommend the practice.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fish is an absolute fantastic physician! I have been a patient at this office for several years and both Dr Fish and Savitski cared for me in the birth of my son. Dr Fish listens, is caring and kind, and is very knowledgeable is his field. I recommend him to everyone that I know!

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Fish to anyone searching for an OB/GYN. He is very kind and compassionate. He saw me through the births of both of my sons, and I couldn't have had a more relaxing, pleasant experience. He is absolutely wonderful! Very professional and highly educated in his field. The office is very easy to find and everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Fish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.