ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Gendron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Gendron?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Gendron for years. He is the best. Knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. Treats the whole patient with their concerns in mind. Highly recommend Dr. Gendron and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed and bewildered

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Dr. Gendron came highly recommended to me by several sources, one of whom spent a great deal of time researching my medical history, making a diagnosis, and suggested a treatment plan which included the belief that the doctor who would best serve my needs was Dr. Gendron. However, because I had previously been a patient of one of his colleagues, he refused to see me and insisted I see the other doctor instead... a doctor whom I stopped seeing years ago because I found someone who better served my needs at that time. I found his decision to be disappointing, unsettling, and unfair

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2013

I was not getting help with pelvic pain from any doctor until I had my appointment with Dr. Gendron. His suggestions, and treatment have been effective, when no other doctor had helped. He is willing to continue helping me with pain management with the best treatment that my own personal health situation requires. He also suggested different doctors and routes I could try. I highly recommend that anyone see Dr. Gendron when pain is an issue in their life. His is very sincere, and caring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Well, Dr. Gendron is a nice guy but the practice tends to overdo it on prescribing prescription pain medications. Too easy to get and too much. It is very easy to slide down a slippery slope of narcotic dependence with Dr. Gendron. Unfortunately, when you tell them that you are having a problem, they get very defensive. This is the time that you tend to need the Doctor the most and they are not their for you. Nice guy, means well, but needs to consider how narcotics effect a patient over the long term and pay special attention to how much is getting prescribed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on September 27th, 2011

My husband saw Dr Gendron for at least a year prior to his death in 2006 for an injury he obtained at work. Dr Gendron is the sweetest ,well mannered and friendly doc that I can say I know besides m PCP.He is excellent with his procedures and associates with a multitude of other specialists. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Gendron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.