The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Gendron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Gendron?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Gendron for years. He is the best. Knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. Treats the whole patient with their concerns in mind. Highly recommend Dr. Gendron and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Disappointed and bewildered

Dr. Gendron came highly recommended to me by several sources, one of whom spent a great deal of time researching my medical history, making a diagnosis, and suggested a treatment plan which included the belief that the doctor who would best serve my needs was Dr. Gendron. However, because I had previously been a patient of one of his colleagues, he refused to see me and insisted I see the other doctor instead... a doctor whom I stopped seeing years ago because I found someone who better served my needs at that time. I found his decision to be disappointing, unsettling, and unfair

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

I was not getting help with pelvic pain from any doctor until I had my appointment with Dr. Gendron. His suggestions, and treatment have been effective, when no other doctor had helped. He is willing to continue helping me with pain management with the best treatment that my own personal health situation requires. He also suggested different doctors and routes I could try. I highly recommend that anyone see Dr. Gendron when pain is an issue in their life. His is very sincere, and caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Well, Dr. Gendron is a nice guy but the practice tends to overdo it on prescribing prescription pain medications. Too easy to get and too much. It is very easy to slide down a slippery slope of narcotic dependence with Dr. Gendron. Unfortunately, when you tell them that you are having a problem, they get very defensive. This is the time that you tend to need the Doctor the most and they are not their for you. Nice guy, means well, but needs to consider how narcotics effect a patient over the long term and pay special attention to how much is getting prescribed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Excellent care

My husband saw Dr Gendron for at least a year prior to his death in 2006 for an injury he obtained at work. Dr Gendron is the sweetest ,well mannered and friendly doc that I can say I know besides m PCP.He is excellent with his procedures and associates with a multitude of other specialists. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Gendron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

  • Dr. Bruce Myers

    Dr. Bruce Myers

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Margaret Tilton

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Minh Tran

    Dr. Minh Tran

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    14