Dr. Barry Glanzman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Terrific Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, I felt I was in the most capable hands. Dr. Glanzman put me at ease right from the first moments of our consultation straight through the colonoscopy procedure. The staff is wonderful - he and everyone else knows what they are doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
BEST GASTROENTEROLOGIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT Doctor I would recommend him to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glanzman is such a kind and caring doctor. He is a great listener and takes time with his patients asking questions and giving thorough feedback. He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. You are in good hands with Dr. Glanzman. He's a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him. His staff is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glanzman is an excellent physician & diagnostician. He urged me to undergo a colonoscopy due to my family history even though I was not quite 50yrs old yet. As it turned out it was a good thing because he found "5" polops and one was precanceous. I go every year for a colonoscopy since each time he finds some. He has a wonderful bedside manner & personality. He is very respectful and caring. I have taken rest of my family to him and would definitely recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr glanzman listens fully to what your saying and he's always diagnosed my symptoms correctly 100% of the time. He has even given me direction to other health issues and he's always right and he's a very special person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my condition. Took a biopsy at the wrong location (GE junction) which actually contained stomach versus esophageal tissue. Dr. Glanzman told me I had a precancerous esophageal condition Barretts Esophagus that required yearly endoscopies and long term medication to reduce reflux. Went for a second opinion and endoscopy/biopsy at ProHealth by a doctor who was highly recommended and found that Dr. Glanzman took the biopsy at the wrong area to make such a diagnosis. He also diagnosed me with lactose intolerance and gave me probiotics that contained lactose. I am now off all medications (never felt reflux to begin with) and no further endoscopies were recommended by the second opinion doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. GLANZMAN IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST. HE TAKES HIS TIME & INSURES THAT THE COLONOSCOPY IS DONE WITHOUT THE CHANCE OF ERROR. I RESPECT HIM VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Glanzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Lowy

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diala Jaber

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Davis

7 years experience

4.5 of 5