ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Grossman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Grossman?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Very knowledgeable. Listens well. Takes me seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Always professional, kind and thorough.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Terrific Physician

Dr Grossman is a complete professional who cares about his patients. I have two other family members who have gone to him for years. He is extremely bright with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2012

I can go here whenever I have the need, no appointment necessary, if time is ticking and I need to get in / get out he accomodates me. He's never misdiagnosed me though he doesn't poke around enough sometimes so I have to be very clear with whatever issues I'm having. He's very easy to talk to, staff is very nice and billing is a snap. Overall I have to say that Dr. Grossman get's two thumbs up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Great doctor, HORRIBLE WAIT

Dr. Grossman is great. I've been seeing him for roughly eight years and he is a solid, old school PCP. Caring, thorough, very attentive. But I'm pretty much about to leave. The issue is the wait times. I have had the first appointment of the day, last appointment of the day, walk ins, all manner of appointments and without fail I have to wait roughly 90-120 minutes to be seen. I know that it is partially due to the level of care, but it really is just horrific at times, especially during cold and flu season when the whole waiting room is a petrie dish. I wish they could work on this because what should be a fabulous practice is completely overshadowed by the time commitment required for a simple appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Might be a decent doctor, but not for addiction

I went to see Dr. Grossman for subutex/suboxone. I had just had my son and was nursing and had been prescribed subutex for the pregnancy and nursing. My previous doc at Addiction Institute NY moved out of state. Dr. Grossman was clearly very nervous about the subutex prescription, asking me at every visit, "You're still nursing? Still?" and telling me "We have to do something to get this dose down." My dose was totally normal-16mg. He basically discouraged me from nursing my son. On my final visit I told him I'd been searching for another doc and also brought some paperwork from SAMSHA explaining that nursing is not contraindicated for bup patients and explaining the reasoning behind bup mono therapy in this population. (I am by the way a social worker and know what I'm talking about.) Dr. Grossman was very angry probably because he felt like a fool and forbid me from coming back (basing this on also the fact that I had walked out the week before in disgust). His behavior was unprofessional during the duration of our relationship and I believe he was embarrassed. Bottom line, he should have done his own research on pregnant and postpartum/nursing women. Instead he relied on ignorance. I told Dr. Grossman when leaving his office that I believe he does not like addicts. And if you do not like us, I said, then don't treat us. There are plenty of other patients out there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Theodore Freilich

    Dr. Theodore Freilich

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    52
  • Dr. Robert Peters

    Legal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    39