The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hanger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hanger?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Hanger is the best doctor.

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr. Barry Hanger is the best physician I have ever been to. He prevented me from having a stroke. He is thorough and kind. I have had many problems. He listens and has addressed all of the problems. My health has greatly improved under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My health has dramatically improved under his care

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Finally found a doctor who does not take short cuts and actually cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I had a physical exam. No urine sample no temperature taken. I was never asked to remove one piece of clothing. I did have blood work. So disappointed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too much time on computer

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

I went to see Dr. Hanger for a pain in my arm. During the visit I also wanted to renew prescriptions. Unfortunately Dr. Hanger spent about 20 minutes entering the prescriptions into the computer and when it came time to examine my arm... that was only about 30 seconds.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional in all respects

Posted on January 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Dr. Hanger is very thorough and knowledgeable. He takes the time to listen to you before making a decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I finally found a great doctor

Posted on June 12th, 2010

Very thorough. Actually took time to listen to me amd we had a conversation, not an interview.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hanger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.