ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hanger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hanger?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hanger?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Dr. Hanger is the best doctor.

Dr. Barry Hanger is the best physician I have ever been to. He prevented me from having a stroke. He is thorough and kind. I have had many problems. He listens and has addressed all of the problems. My health has greatly improved under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

My health has dramatically improved under his care

Finally found a doctor who does not take short cuts and actually cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

I had a physical exam. No urine sample no temperature taken. I was never asked to remove one piece of clothing. I did have blood work. So disappointed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Too much time on computer

I went to see Dr. Hanger for a pain in my arm. During the visit I also wanted to renew prescriptions. Unfortunately Dr. Hanger spent about 20 minutes entering the prescriptions into the computer and when it came time to examine my arm... that was only about 30 seconds.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Professional in all respects
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Dr. Hanger is very thorough and knowledgeable. He takes the time to listen to you before making a decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

I finally found a great doctor

Very thorough. Actually took time to listen to me amd we had a conversation, not an interview.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hanger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Lee Rocamora

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Richard Miller

    Dr. Richard Miller

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Gregory Weidner

    Dr. Gregory Weidner

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    26