The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hastings Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hastings?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Well worth the wait!

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Dr.Hastings was patient, understanding and took his time explaining all of my options. Even though I had about a 45 minute wait it was well worth it. He immediately identified my problem and worked out a plan to correct it that I was in agreement with. He was the 3rd Doctor I saw for my problem and the only one got it right.! I was very pleased.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad Excuse

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Went to my normal doctor who treats my reoccurring cysts. Due to location (close to my eye), I was referred to urgent care who would also not treat it. The Doctor at urgent care called a number of places. He explained exact location of cyst and explained that I was not interested in just a referral, I needed to be sure that whomever I was to see WAS ABLE TO TREAT IT. A number of offices declined immediately, again due to location. I waited for 3 hours in Dr Hastings office for my 10:15am appointment. I paid $175 and was sent off on my merry way after being told he could not treat me. The entire point of the referral call from Urgent Care was to make sure I could be treated. I wasted my time and money on this poor excuse of an office. Upon complaining, I was rudely told that there was nothing they could do about the fee. Dr Hastings should be ashamed of his poor business practices. However, I suppose his awful online reviews speak for themselves.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Butcher. Takes on more complicated patients than he can deal with and tries to do procedures that he should not be doing. Bills himself as something he's not (vascular surgeon) or at least not certified in. Was extremely disappointed in the care he gave my mother and glad we found another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2013

Dr. Hastings and his staff were so kind and very knowledgable. Hernia surgery went wonderfully - I wish I'd done it years ago!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not in this life Again

Posted on March 12th, 2013

Thiught he was good due to first surgery went okay. Gall bladder was next and still having issues.BUT the last surgery went horrible. I now have a surgery hernia about the size of 2 softballs in my belly and 3 different surgeons have said it will take from 2 to 8 hours to fix his mess and as much as a year to recover hopefully 90 % of my life. No need to try to sue him, the line at the courthouse wraps around the block.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous.

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Since my surgery, I've had more complications than you can even imagine. Granted, there are risks come with any surgery, but the risks are higher when the doctor snips something they shouldn't!!! He's yet to show any sympathy for his mistake and 1.5 months later I'm still dealing with pain, out of work, suffering, and drain tubes because of his error. Do yourself a favor-research other surgeons, ask around, feel comfortable first, choose wisely and stay away from this doctor! I wish I'd never met Dr. Barry Hastings.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

JUST PLAINLY ADORE THIS DOCTOR!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hastings is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.