The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hendin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hendin?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hendin?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr Hendin to anyone on the MS journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Outstanding ! He listens and he cares. His staff is wonderful. The best for MS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Listens. Cares. Excellent staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

The best for MS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Knowledgeable, professional and really takes his time to evaluate and communicate with you. Exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Caring doctor

Dr. Hendin was exceptional. He listened. He took time. He collaborated. I'm happy that I was referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

A++

Best doctor I've ever had! I know I'm in good hands. Has a friendly and capable staff, and a beautiful office location, too. It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Hendin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Wonderful MS Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Not so great

After I had to change neurologists due to insurance change Dr, Hendin was recommended to me. I generally spent 30-45 minutes with my previous Dr, He listened to every concern and gave comment to each one, Each visit with Dr, Hendin lasts 15 minutes if I am lucky. I don't get through my list of questions of things that have occurred during the last six months. I feel like I am a nut case that he would just like to get out of his office as quickly as possible. having MS is difficult enough, the Dr, shouldn't make you feel like you are an idiot as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

the best

he is without a doubt the best neurologist I have ever had. He does the practice of medicine a big service by being what all doctors should be like

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hendin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Todd Levine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Jonathon Markovitz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Harry Tamm

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    45