The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Hendin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Hendin?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr Hendin to anyone on the MS journey.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Outstanding ! He listens and he cares. His staff is wonderful. The best for MS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Listens. Cares. Excellent staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

The best for MS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Knowledgeable, professional and really takes his time to evaluate and communicate with you. Exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr. Hendin was exceptional. He listened. He took time. He collaborated. I'm happy that I was referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A++

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Best doctor I've ever had! I know I'm in good hands. Has a friendly and capable staff, and a beautiful office location, too. It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Hendin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful MS Specialist in Phoenix, AZ

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not so great

Posted on November 8th, 2013

After I had to change neurologists due to insurance change Dr, Hendin was recommended to me. I generally spent 30-45 minutes with my previous Dr, He listened to every concern and gave comment to each one, Each visit with Dr, Hendin lasts 15 minutes if I am lucky. I don't get through my list of questions of things that have occurred during the last six months. I feel like I am a nut case that he would just like to get out of his office as quickly as possible. having MS is difficult enough, the Dr, shouldn't make you feel like you are an idiot as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on June 27th, 2012

he is without a doubt the best neurologist I have ever had. He does the practice of medicine a big service by being what all doctors should be like

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Hendin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.