Dr. Barry Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Highly recommend Dr. Barry Jenkins
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very rare to find any doctor that is incredible at his 'art' of surgery and also have an amazing bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients. He listens, discusses, advises, informs and is thorough, making sure his patients understand their situation and options. His staff/nurses are wonderful as well. They have a lot of respect for him and enjoy working for/with him and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins did an excellent job. He removed half of my colon due to Stage I cancer. Follow up visits and his guidace and reassurance throughout the next 3 years was comforting and informative. I wil continue to see him as long as he tells me that it is my best interest to do so. Thanks, Doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Dr. Jenkins is one of the best doctors in the world. I truly believe that he is anointed by God to be a doctor. He has top skills, along with a beautiful personality, he's very kind, patient, and he listens to patient concerns and answers questions. I would recommend Dr. Jenkins to everyone who needs to see the specialty doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Jenkins as my surgeon. I had a hemmorroidectomy and was very pleased with the results. He used the newest medicine that helped with pain control and lasted 3 days after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding the right doctor is extremely important. I was very blessed that Dr. Pitts introduced me to Dr. Jenkins. Dr. Jenkins listened to me very patiently and understood that I knew my body and knew when I didn't feel right. He answered all questions thrown at him from me and my family with concern and kindness. It did not matter how late he finished in surgery, he would still visit me in the hospital and treat me as if I was the first patient he saw that morning. I highly recommend this excellent surgeon for his skills and for his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Excellent doctor! The best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor we've ever used. Would not go to anyone else. Considerate, caring, explained things to us. Showed he actually cared about us! Love love love dr Jenkins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
new patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to make an appt to discuss botox for fissures.... courteous receptionist informed me that "they don't like doing botox and would rather do the surgery". Overall rating is NOT APPLICABLE.......as I didn't get past receptionist

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
gener mgr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins was personable, professional, and considerate of my feelings, important given the kind of doctor he is. I recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.