The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

RUDE. !

Rudest inconsiderate judgmental self absorbs egotistical I have ever had the displeasure to meet!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

good dr good surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Friendly and excellent neurosurgeon

I saw Dr. Katz multiple times over a period of 14-15 months. He was excellent. First, he prescribed a generous amount of physical therapy. When the problem improved, then later worsened, he performed my second ACDF surgery. I feel like he did a better job than the dr who performed the first. The whole approach to post-surgical care was different than the first time as well. I believe I had a much better outcome because of this (and from the effort I put into physical therapy immediately afterward).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

I refer Dr. Katz to all my friends in the NWA area. He is absolutely one of the neurologist around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Katz did well in diagnosing my back problem and explained to me that I had 2 herniated discs and what to expect and what the options were as far as what to do about it goes. He kept me out of pain when it was really bad, and I'd still be going to see him if I had not had to move. (Where I live now...it would be quiet a drive.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Helped me significantly

I saw the other 1-star review and had to submit a significantly different opinion. Had spinal fusion 8 months ago - doctor in MN fused 2 vertebrae, s ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Surgery 2010 by dr katz new surgery by a good neuro sept. 2011

had surgery posterior, left middle screw out, said it may fuse we would have to wait and see. of course he did not tell me about the screw , i was al ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Brian Curtis

    Neurological Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Hish Majzoub

    Neurological Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    53
  • Dr. Sarah Bandt

    Neurological Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    9