Dr. Barry Krosser MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cortlandt Manor, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Outstanding Attentive Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want your surgery done right he is the doctor to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
I thought I was the only one that had a bad experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I was the only one that had a bad experience, but after reading Diane's post, it was almost exactly like my experience. I to heard that he was a good surgeon, but his bedside manner is completely lacking. As I was sitting in the waiting room, I could hear all the other patients that had the same time appointment as I did. His staff books him multiply patients in a single time slot, thus he is in a constant rush. In my situation I was asking questions why his surgery on me failed. He got up as if he did not care I was still in pain and opened the door and stood in the doorway with his hand on the doorknob as I continued to ask questions on why and what my options were. It was as if my time was up and he had more important patients to see. My surgery that he did failed so I can't give a good review as a surgeon. In addition, If you are looking for a surgeon who is caring, understanding and has good bedside manner I would look elsewhere sorry to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krosser was excellent, and took great care of me. I highly recommend him to anybody in need of an Orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Barry KrosserMD
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Most arrogant MD I ever went to. And he was WRONG!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Highly Recommend Dr. Krosser
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Takes great care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their is only one Dr i trust and thats Dr Krosser easy to talk to knows his medicine and LISTENS. To you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful! Kind and understanding. Takes time to explain.

2.3 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Mount kisco med group by hudson valley hosp.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible office staff.. they are nothing but rude. I have been there on 3 separate visits now and neither time was the staff anything but stuck up and rude, not helpful at all. If it werent for the Dr krosser i would never go there agian. Without fail everytime i make an apointment someone calls me back either that same day or a few days before my scheduled visit to cancel it and reschedule it without being accomidating to the fact that i needed ASAP to see a DR because i couldnt walk and was in intense pain. Again, dr krosser is a good DR.. just be prepared to deal with the WORST reception staff ever and a very long wait time.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he was able to treat me without surgery after 2 surgeons told me I needed a big spine operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Great caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor. He told me what to expect. Surgery went great and I am back to doing everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krosser is extremely professional, takes the time to listen to concerns. Seems as if he is on the cutting edge of his field. Has marked self confidence in all aspects of his profession. He inspires trust in his patients. I have never felt the least bit rushed or intimidated --he is a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Krosser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.