The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Krosser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Krosser?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Krosser?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Outstanding Attentive Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Wonderful doctor

If you want your surgery done right he is the doctor to see!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I thought I was the only one that had a bad experience

I thought I was the only one that had a bad experience, but after reading Diane's post, it was almost exactly like my experience. I to heard that he was a good surgeon, but his bedside manner is completely lacking. As I was sitting in the waiting room, I could hear all the other patients that had the same time appointment as I did. His staff books him multiply patients in a single time slot, thus he is in a constant rush. In my situation I was asking questions why his surgery on me failed. He got up as if he did not care I was still in pain and opened the door and stood in the doorway with his hand on the doorknob as I continued to ask questions on why and what my options were. It was as if my time was up and he had more important patients to see. My surgery that he did failed so I can't give a good review as a surgeon. In addition, If you are looking for a surgeon who is caring, understanding and has good bedside manner I would look elsewhere sorry to say.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Caring Doctor

Dr. Krosser was excellent, and took great care of me. I highly recommend him to anybody in need of an Orthopedist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Barry KrosserMD

Most arrogant MD I ever went to. And he was WRONG!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Highly Recommend Dr. Krosser

Excellent doctor. Takes great care of patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Great Dr

Their is only one Dr i trust and thats Dr Krosser easy to talk to knows his medicine and LISTENS. To you

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Wonderful! Kind and understanding. Takes time to explain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Mount kisco med group by hudson valley hosp.

Terrible office staff.. they are nothing but rude. I have been there on 3 separate visits now and neither time was the staff anything but stuck up and rude, not helpful at all. If it werent for the Dr krosser i would never go there agian. Without fail everytime i make an apointment someone calls me back either that same day or a few days before my scheduled visit to cancel it and reschedule it without being accomidating to the fact that i needed ASAP to see a DR because i couldnt walk and was in intense pain. Again, dr krosser is a good DR.. just be prepared to deal with the WORST reception staff ever and a very long wait time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Great doctor, he was able to treat me without surgery after 2 surgeons told me I needed a big spine operation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Great caring doctor

Great caring doctor. He told me what to expect. Surgery went great and I am back to doing everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Dr Krosser is extremely professional, takes the time to listen to concerns. Seems as if he is on the cutting edge of his field. Has marked self confidence in all aspects of his profession. He inspires trust in his patients. I have never felt the least bit rushed or intimidated --he is a true professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Krosser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.

  • Dr. Donato Perretta

    Dr. Donato Perretta

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Russinoff

    Dr. Scott Russinoff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Yair Rubinstein

    Dr. Yair Rubinstein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    21