Dr. Barry Kusman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Highly competent and kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kusman has the two most important qualities we seek in a physician: being great at his/her job and managing to be a decent human being at the same time. I could not have asked for a better surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Good Choice!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kusman is a lovely man with a gentle touch, kind manner and an approachable personality. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Complications
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had complications after cataract surgery with Dr. Kusman. Instead of addressing my concerns and answering my questions, he offered reassurance that my problems would resolve or he would eventually recommend corrective lenses. After months of frustration I sought a second opinion, where I was immediately offered laser surgery to fix my double vision. I wish he would have addressed my concerns and offered solutions, rather than tell me everything was going to be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is well run and efficient. My typical wait has been less than 10 minutes. Of course there is the occasional delay because Dr. Kusman (and before he retired, Dr. Katz) will spend extra time with a patient if needed; there is no rush in and out. My surgeries (cataract w/ Dr. Katz and capsulotomy w/ Dr. Kusman) were both successful and easy. Dr. Kusman has a very charming and caring chairside manner and is very open to explaining details to the patient. I believe that he is a doctor who truly cares about his patients. Every doctor I have asked, speaks very highly of Dr. Kusman, referring to him as exceptional and talented. I highly recommend Dr. Kusman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Excellence Personified
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found my experience to be pleasant, reassuring, thorough, questions and concerns handled with caring and professionalism My husband and I both had a very efficient, caring experience by the entire staff. They were friendly, concerned and caring throughout. We had surgery for both eyes and my husband required the Toric lens to repair astigmatism and so far recuperating very well. Even though we had to wait for awhile with my husband's 1st follow up appt. we understand that this can happen...because he is very considerate with each patient and thorough. The surgeries are an experience that is above reproach. The surgical staff are all reassuring and very good at what they do. Didn't hesitate for my 2nd eye surgery. Thank you all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Kusman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.