The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Levine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Levine?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Well worth "the wait."

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Dr. Levine is an excellent listener. Treatment becomes a two-way dialogue once you demonstrate the self-awareness to verbalize your feelings. Dr.L does not give up on difficult to treat patients. I know this because I am one of them. Dr. Levine is often behind schedule. He spends the appropriate amount of time with each patient. People in crisis tend not to check their watches. Dr. Levine is WELL worth "the wait". Negative reviews? I doubt they ever showed for their followups....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Never returning.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good

Posted on April 30th, 2016

I suffer from ADHD AND HE WANTED TO TREAT ME WITH SEROAUIL HE WANTED TO PUT ME IN A ALL DAY SLEEP MODE RATHER THAN GIVE THE MEDS HE SHOULD GIVE, he picks and chooses very judgmental if he's gonna give you anything good . DONT WAISTE YOUR MONEY IM TELLING YOU. He also in the works of taking people who have been on adhd meds for years off of them and he didn't tell my friend that the day he did it until after she had to pay. heis going Downhill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Levine is an excellent psychiatrist. He is kind and understanding and really knows his medications. If something isn't working he doesn't hesitate to try something new. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert Psychiatrist

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Dr. Levine is different from other psychiatrist whereas he takes the time to get to know the patient. I never just had an in and out visit. He explores all areas and does not immediately prescribe medications. In my opinion his expertise and personable interaction with the patient is 5 star quality treatment. Dr. Levine has even returned my calls when I had questions or struggles with medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away he just want paid!

Posted on September 15th, 2012

poor doctor have no idea how he got through temple university.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really helped me

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr. Levine did not make me feel very comfortable. On our second visit he was 20 minutes late without any reason. I learned that he is regularly late for his appointments. I feel he lacks professionalism .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.