ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Zimmerman Is this you?
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Zimmerman?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Wonderful experience

Dr. Zimmerman was great!! He was very understanding and spent a lot of time in checking my step father. He never rushed him or made him feel inadequate after suffering from a stroke. I want to thank him for his kindness and caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

A Caring and Loving Doctor

Dr Zimmerman has been treating my mother for Parkinson's Disease for the past six years. He is a kind, loving man who has his patines' best interests at heart. We are very lucky to have been referred to him and would recommend him without reservations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

A Great Neurologist

He is extremely thorough. Leaves nothing to chance. Talks to my other doctors while I am there with him. Great Bed side manner and never rushed. May run late but is always worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Disrespectful staff

Dr. Zimmerman is pleasant and respectful. However, Joann, in office is a very disrespectful person. She is not compassionate, and makes conversation difficult at times. When you are in pain, she is a pain. You want to run from this office, and hate coming back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. Zimmerman was most caring and professional. Head to toe exam, listening to my symptoms...all done very thoroughly. Electrophysiologic studies and EMG were performed in the office with almost no discomfort. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Z to anyone searching for a thoughtful, compassionate and professional neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

My best medical experience

I have known Dr Zimmerman as both his patient and colleague. He is a physician of the highest calibre. Many asked me why a person in my condition would travel 700 miles to see a doctor. Simply put I trust him. Yes you may have to spend sometime in the waiting room. It's worth it, he will give You the time You need to fully discuss your problems. In any setting Dr Zimmerman is patient oriented, easy to talk to, and inquisitive. He maintains eye contact, shows true concern and respect for his patients. Dr. Z is also a genuinely good human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Excellent Care !!

Above and Beyond the Best Doctor ! He spends an ample amount of time explaining everything clearing ... His follow up with Lab test, etc. is excellent! JoAnne his assistance nurse follows Dr. Zimmerman with her professional, caring and pleasant manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Bruce Monastersky

    Neurology

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (55)
    25
  • Dr. Mohamed Yosry

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    38
  • Dr. Matthew Pitera

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 1.19 mi

    3.7
    (79)
    26