ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Lowell Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Lowell?


52 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

When installing a stent he thread the eye of a needle, he is that good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Dr. Lowell is an outstanding heart specialist both in terms of his medical expertise and his compassion for each and every patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

More Doctors Should Care Like DR. LOWELL

Our family has been going to Dr. Lowell since 2001 when he saved my mothers life. Other doctors wrote her off but he gave her an additional 2 years. Can never thank him enough. Helped me through a heart attack when I had sepsis. Do you wait for an appt. absolutely, but he is not out playing tennis, he is saving lives!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

No one like Dr. Lowell and his team.

He is the best around there is no doubt about that. I trust him and the other doctors in his team. Sometimes you may have a long wait in his office but it's always truly worth the wait!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Good doctor. Extremely poor in everything else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Sure you have to wait sometimes. He's out saving someones life,OK with me. He saved my life twice! First time 100% blockage LAD. He told me they call it the windowmaker! I met him at 53 years old, that's about as far as I would of got if he didn't save me,going to be 61 in a couple of days, with 15 Stents, if I would only listen to what he tells me to do. Gave me 8 bonus years and a lot of laughs! Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Stay Away

Waited FOUR HOURS for a 12pm appointment, was brought in as last patient, hurried through my very first appointment with a cardiologist then, when my heart started palpatating because I was forced to walk uphill on a treadmill in high heels (no one bothered to tell me I'd be doing this), the doctor and his nurses FREAKED OUT and started panicking that I was having a heart attack. There was no amount of professionalism among them, just panic and yelling at me. Then I was prescribed a medication I was told I'd be taking for life - after one appointment and not having any other tests other than the hellacious treadmill - and this medication slowed my heartrate down so low I nearly passed out. This appointment was mandatory for presurgery, and my surgeon was so upset over my heartrate I almost didn't have my operation. This "doctor" advised me to, "cut the pill in half, and if your heartrate is still low, cut it in half again." Yeah, because that's science. I will NEVER allow this crack to go anywhere near my heart again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

never again

never again -hours of waiting for a short visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Lowell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Excellent Cardiologist

I have been seeing Dr. Lowell since the early 90's. There is no other doctor I would trust with my care. He is one of the best Cardiologists. Yes, some days there is a long wait to see him but that does not bother me. Would you want to go to a doctor who has an empty waiting room?? He is very caring and takes the time to listen to my concerns. The office staff is courteous and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Systems Engineer

Unless you like sitting around in a waiting room while the doctor and staff roll out of bed and decide to straggle in, I suggest you pick another doctor. The entire office needs to learn how to tell time and keep an appointment. If you are scheduled for a 9am appointment show up about 30-45 minutes late and you can walk from the parking lot with Dr Lowell and his employees. Poor sense of time keeping and a lackadaisical attitude when it comes to patients and their schedule. Maybe Santa will bring him a watch for Christmas.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Poor to Non Existant followups

Had an appointments for followup exam and second stress test. Exam appointment was again delayed by almost 2 hours without explanation. Once in exam room nurse/practioner offered to take over exam as doc was who knows where. Doc finally showed up halfway through exam again 2 hours + after scheduled appoint. Stress test performed several days later, and again Doc not available for consult and never did hear back on his reading as other personnel said he would contact me, if he did any. Had lab work done at docs request from exam visit. Again never heard back on his reading on lab work. Extremely POOR followup practices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Lowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Arlington, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Littman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Austin Ferrier

    Dr. Austin Ferrier

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Rhuna Shen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    17