Dr. Barry Lowy MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Second to none
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not just was he amazingly patient with my children but his professional knowledge and bedside manor was second to none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Seitz Pediatrics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been seen by Seitz Pediatrics all their life. I have seen multiple physicians come and go at this practice. Since Dr. Lowy's arrival there seems to be a more positive feel to this practice. I can not give Dr. Lowy enough praise about his ability to make my children feel at ease and get the correct diagnosis the first time. By the way, my daughter still has her dog balloon made by you several weeks ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Dr. Lowy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Lowy is truly a blessing and so glad we met him. I felt at ease and assured that Dr Lowy would take the best care of my child. Not only did he ma ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Sincere
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowy has been my daughters physician at the emergency room several times. I just found out he no longer works there and I wanted to thank him for his excellent care. Wish there were more doctors like you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Fantastic Pediatric Emergency Physician
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The staff at Saint Marys Hosptial was great. I really enjoyed their ability to make my daughter and I very comforatable during such a stressful time. The nurses name was Eva and the doctors name was Barry Lowry. Not sure if he was a clown in his former life but he made animal baloon for the two of us to play with. During the visit, the nurse and doctor made sure we were up todate about all test results. Once my daughter was diagnosed with appendicitis, the transition of care to the pediatric surgeon was flawless. My thanks to the entire staff at Saint Marys Hosptial. P.S. Thanks Dr. Lowry for my first baloon animal in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Lowy, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.