Dr. Barry Munn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Took the time to find out about ME first
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assigned Dr Munn for a workers comp injury after 7 weeks on crutches. The first thing he did was find out about me - that I run, hike, bike, kayak, rock climb. From that point forward it was all about getting me on the roads again - not working, or just functioning, but being myself. He immediately offered me a date for surgery and within a week I was repaired. I have since run over 50 races in 3 years and my leg is stronger than pre-injury. If you have a knee problem, he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munn did surgery on my hand, I had a trigger thumb and index finger. He was great to work with and so was his PA. Excellent Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A very down to earth doctor. I felt like he would be able to help and I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munn performed a bilateral knee replacement on my wife. His staff is friendly and patients are seen at appointed times. She was walking up four steps before leaving the hospital. Her physical therapist said her recovery was the shortest they ever seen. She was walking without a walker or cane in four weeks. As far as my wife and I are concern Dr. Munn's expertise is second to none. The Gainesville hospital shaft and facilities are excellent. I recommend him and his staff for any joint replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I belive this is the dr is a great dr and tried very hard to find out what is wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Very Disappointing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. Said it was okay for my child with scoliosis to carry the stacks of heavy highschool books, refusing to write letter to school which would allow my child to leave books in class. Also, made me and my daughter feel uneasy when he squeezed and rubbed her shoulders as he pretended to listen to my concerns. I am searching for a new dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Dr. Barry Munn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munn was the best doctor I needed to fix my injury. He hyad a 'can do' attitude, did try to make it correct and was very successful. I would recommend anyone needing correction by Barry. Thank you! I do not know why this website will not accept an overall rating of 4 star when it should accept it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Follow up
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your office did not contact me for my follow up or return my calls to schedule my follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Kind and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor, great staff, overall care is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Munn took the time to listen to my health problems and truly cares about my overall outcome. He has great bedside manner and I highly recomend him to anyone with joint problems. He realy is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Munn's arrogance puts patients at risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Munn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gottsman

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Derek Moore

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Bruce

12 years experience

4.8 of 5