ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Munn Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Munn?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Took the time to find out about ME first

I was assigned Dr Munn for a workers comp injury after 7 weeks on crutches. The first thing he did was find out about me - that I run, hike, bike, kayak, rock climb. From that point forward it was all about getting me on the roads again - not working, or just functioning, but being myself. He immediately offered me a date for surgery and within a week I was repaired. I have since run over 50 races in 3 years and my leg is stronger than pre-injury. If you have a knee problem, he's your man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr. Munn did surgery on my hand, I had a trigger thumb and index finger. He was great to work with and so was his PA. Excellent Doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

A very down to earth doctor. I felt like he would be able to help and I trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Dr. Munn performed a bilateral knee replacement on my wife. His staff is friendly and patients are seen at appointed times. She was walking up four steps before leaving the hospital. Her physical therapist said her recovery was the shortest they ever seen. She was walking without a walker or cane in four weeks. As far as my wife and I are concern Dr. Munn's expertise is second to none. The Gainesville hospital shaft and facilities are excellent. I recommend him and his staff for any joint replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

I belive this is the dr is a great dr and tried very hard to find out what is wrong with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Very Disappointing

I would not recommend this doctor. Said it was okay for my child with scoliosis to carry the stacks of heavy highschool books, refusing to write letter to school which would allow my child to leave books in class. Also, made me and my daughter feel uneasy when he squeezed and rubbed her shoulders as he pretended to listen to my concerns. I am searching for a new dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Dr. Barry Munn

Dr Munn was the best doctor I needed to fix my injury. He hyad a 'can do' attitude, did try to make it correct and was very successful. I would recommend anyone needing correction by Barry. Thank you! I do not know why this website will not accept an overall rating of 4 star when it should accept it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Follow up

Your office did not contact me for my follow up or return my calls to schedule my follow up appointment.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Kind and compassionate

Caring doctor, great staff, overall care is excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

Patient

Dr. Munn took the time to listen to my health problems and truly cares about my overall outcome. He has great bedside manner and I highly recomend him to anyone with joint problems. He realy is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Dr. Munn's arrogance puts patients at risk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Munn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Harry Ferran Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Decook

    Dr. Charles Decook

    Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (57)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Gottsman

    Dr. Michael Gottsman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    22