Dr. Barry Ogin MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Aurora, CO

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
bossanova79
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with bad reviews. I am 55 and have never, ever, ever had an experience like this with any type of doctor. He is arrogant, doesn't listen to you, thinks he knows it all, and doesn't ever look at a single X-ray or MRI you bring in. He simply thinks you should exercise to get all your muscle tone back. He wouldn't even sign off on my reducing my hours to 32 instead of 45, sitting 10 hours a day in a call center, let alone sign a temp. disability parking pass. He won't work with you until you can heal, he just wants you to do extensive physical therapy and learn how to deal with pain with a psychiatrist. He didn't even offer an alternative pain reliever to opiates. He thinks deep tissue massage and chiropractic care is just a temporary fix, and gives no credit to any holistic medicine for anything but fluff, and temporary fix. Man is he WRONG. My pain at it's worst was helped more by deep tissue massage and chiropractic than anything this doctor or others offered. Save yourself the $150 charge for 8 minutes. His bedside manner doesn't exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Great bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The star reviews are based on office things... Doesn't indicate how well the doc performed he surgery. Fortunately my husband's Rhizotomy went very well. I may have had to wait 15 minutes in the waiting room, but that's the norm these days. I can tell you Dr. Ogin takes his time in ensuring the patient understands their treatment plan, and that causes him to run over time. But worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During office visits he barely looked at my back as if knew all my problems ahead of time.I had an injection in my lower back. I was never told that the procedure would require that I be put under. I requested that the surgery center be one that takes my insurance (Cigna) but when I arrived at the Belmar center for the injection they told me that they did not take my insurance. Being put on the spot , being very shy and told I would get a discount, I got the injection anyway. The injection did me no good at all. I don’t know if he even inserted it in the best location. Ogin's response was that I should get a different one. After the bad experience and horrible high cost I will never go back and advise others not to see him. Maybe a side issue, Ogin told me to have physical therapy, which I did but this only made the pain and problem worse even 10 months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
sick patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor thinks he knows everything, is arrogant and walked out on me while I was talking to him as his time with me was up, I guess. He thinks he knows everything and he doesn't. Poor excuse for a Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Very positive experience!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and great guy. The staff is very nice and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Is he really a doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you feel like you are crazy and you are not really in any pain. Cannot read xrays, takes the radiogist evaluation. He told me I had soft tissue damage and my neck was broken in two places. If I had moved the wrong way or fallen I could be paralyzed or dead. Thank God I fired him and got a real doctor. This guy is a conceited dolt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Ogin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.