Barry Oliver MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Duke, Georgetown Alumni, that other practtitoners are jealous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feel this Doctor (being a person of color) is cutting into the business of other Doctors in town.Thay have said all this dirt about him that just isn't true. He has an adequate bedside manner, a concern for details. If not he couldn't have excelled at those Universities and had a medical career both in the service and outside the service as well. This Doctor has MORE experience then other Doctors in town & they are frankly.. in awe... Don't believe me check out his credentials.. He has served me well for over 30 years and I am color blind when it comes to medical services... All Drs are behind intheir schedule, name me one who isn't...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Worked on my foot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Disappointed patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all the staff is the BEST......however Dr. Oliver bedside manner is the WORST that I've experienced. He seems to not have patience with his patients......I felt incomplete after every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
ex patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is terrible! Staff is so so with you. Dr. Barry D. Oliver takes his time to see you. Doesn't take you serious and always thing nothing else but surgery is the answer, instead of trying a brace instead. He hurries up with your visit, never stays in your room longer than two or three minutes tops. Than hurry and sets around appointment when it is not really needed. Because he is not really doing anything doing your appointment visit. Just a waste of your time, I'm so finish with this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems poorly spoken, work is sloppy, sloppy work, question competency and whether he really has a medical degree
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Avoid at all costs!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, that's the only positive I can give him. My condition was accurately, however, he completely botched the surgery, and my condition is worse than it was prior to seeing him. I deeply regret choosing him. I'm in constant pain and horribly scarred! The surgery was a waste of time and money. Avoid at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I waited three hours to be seen and was very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Mrs James
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall pee and post care has been excellent, both of my surgeries have gone well with no complications related to the procedures.

3.7 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Dr BARRY Ollver services
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WENT TO DR OLIVER FOR A CYST IN MY LEG; HE ACCURATELY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM . FOUND HIM TO BE ACCURATE , RESPONSIVE, A DUKE ALUMNI, MILITARY VETERAN AND A FAMILY MAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Misrepresentation
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliver represented himself as a back specialist, which he is not. Of course, I found that out only after paying for two useless office visits. Stay away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Barry Oliver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.