The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Pevner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Pevner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Pevner?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 52 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Always a pleasant experience!

Dr. Pevner is very friendly, compassionate and understanding. I value his professional opinion. His office is state of the art and very clean. I have always found the staff polite and helpful. He always makes a prompt diagnosis of my problems which I think is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Fair Weather Friend

Dr. Pevner's office sent me a letter telling me to find another Doctor within 30 days. This request came from his office Staff after having some higher utilization of claims, and needing to speak to the Office Staff several times about small problems. They seem to make a mountain out of a molehill when viewing small patient problems as big problems. The exact same cancellation of Primary Care letter was sent to two other people we know, when they made frequent claims and needed special service or problem resolution over the phone. He seems to be a nice person in general and a good Physician, but IF you cannot count on his office when the times get rough, you should not be registering with his office for Primary Care,,,,FIND A DIFFERENT OFFICE. He also has a history of changing insurance carriers often, creating bumps in the availability of care. The people (three that we know of) who were cancelled were "Centers of Influence" in the S.W. Florida area as far as referring friends and co-workers to his office. His Office Staff seems to quickly burn bridges versus resolving what could be small patient or service problems.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Rude/unfeeling

Rude doctor and rude staff. Does not deserve to have any patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

good experience

Had a positive experience, staff was nice, was first visit for annual check up, and everything was great, the staff was prompt and so was the Dr, was in and out, no long waiting time! :) Will def come back and recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

wonderful physician

Dr. Pevner is caring , compassionate, knowledgeable. He has taken excellent care of me and my family members on numerous occasions. In a high speed world, Dr. Pevner is a breath of fresh air and is a throwback to a time when doctors really spent time with, listened to, and cared about their patients. He is a rare doctor who has a vast knowledge of medicine and truly practices "loving kindness". My family and I feel truly blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Great doctor

Doctor Pevner does an excellent job every time I see him. He really cares a lot and finds out all the information to make the correct decision. His office is always clean and warm, his staff always so nice. I'm sure ill keep seeing doctor Pevener for as long as I can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

good office

friendly office environment. very clean. felt like i was important to them. will recommend.

Doctor's Response

thank you so much for taking the time to post this flattering review Dr Pevner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

efficient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Rating

He was an excellent,thoughtful physician. I felt thatt he was an excellemt diagnostician and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Impeccable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Rocks
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

non assembly line type of office quick appointment, very smart at diagnosis.no nosense place to get treated

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Pevner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Alex Hernandez

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Isaac Vargas-Cesar

    Dr. Isaac Vargas-Cesar

    Internal Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Shahid Randhawa

    Dr. Shahid Randhawa

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    32