Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Fair Weather Friend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pevner's office sent me a letter telling me to find another Doctor within 30 days. This request came from his office Staff after having some higher utilization of claims, and needing to speak to the Office Staff several times about small problems. They seem to make a mountain out of a molehill when viewing small patient problems as big problems. The exact same cancellation of Primary Care letter was sent to two other people we know, when they made frequent claims and needed special service or problem resolution over the phone. He seems to be a nice person in general and a good Physician, but IF you cannot count on his office when the times get rough, you should not be registering with his office for Primary Care,,,,FIND A DIFFERENT OFFICE. He also has a history of changing insurance carriers often, creating bumps in the availability of care. The people (three that we know of) who were cancelled were "Centers of Influence" in the S.W. Florida area as far as referring friends and co-workers to his office. His Office Staff seems to quickly burn bridges versus resolving what could be small patient or service problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Rude/unfeeling
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor and rude staff. Does not deserve to have any patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a positive experience, staff was nice, was first visit for annual check up, and everything was great, the staff was prompt and so was the Dr, was in and out, no long waiting time! :) Will def come back and recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
wonderful physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pevner is caring , compassionate, knowledgeable. He has taken excellent care of me and my family members on numerous occasions. In a high speed world, Dr. Pevner is a breath of fresh air and is a throwback to a time when doctors really spent time with, listened to, and cared about their patients. He is a rare doctor who has a vast knowledge of medicine and truly practices "loving kindness". My family and I feel truly blessed to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Pevner does an excellent job every time I see him. He really cares a lot and finds out all the information to make the correct decision. His office is always clean and warm, his staff always so nice. I'm sure ill keep seeing doctor Pevener for as long as I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
good office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly office environment. very clean. felt like i was important to them. will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Rating
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was an excellent,thoughtful physician. I felt thatt he was an excellemt diagnostician and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
non assembly line type of office quick appointment, very smart at diagnosis.no nosense place to get treated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Cold hearted
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor does NOT care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
GREAT AND A FRIENDLY DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor actually care and the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2008
doesn't seem to care one way or the other if you are there!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting time at office long. 8:00am appt.---seen at 9-9:30 am mixed messages
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Pevner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Baikovitz

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adriana Milillo Naraine

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Fromkin

21 years experience

4.2 of 5