inactive

Dr. Barry Cooper MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Abington, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Great office!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is a top notch doc! He is extremely detail oriented and caring. he has a very quiet disposition, but there is no doubt in my mind he knows what he is doing. His office staff is the absolute best. they are extremely professional and on top of things. in fact, I have, never in my life, dealt with a office staff that was any better. they make appointments when you need them, deliver results in a timely manner and call in scripts immediately. I live far away from this office but I just can't bring myself to switch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
he can treat as well as a physician's assistant, i guess
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
that dr cooper was named best of phila is mind boggling. certainly the vote didn't come from patients. i read that others were happy that he saw them on a sunday for pneumonia. like i said, i guess he can treat as well as a physician's assistant. most important qualifier of a top notch doc is ability to diagnose. dr. cooper doesn't have a clue. maybe as a family doc he doesn't need it. he expects those who want to ensure their health at a checkup to go to an internist. shame dr cooper wasn't able to become one. what's his rank in med school?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Thorough, careful, sensible, professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barry Cooper runs an effective and responsible general practice. Whenever I have been really sick, I've been given an appointment right away, sometimes within hours. He maintains impeccable files (according to other doctors who know him) and insists on reviewing ALL prescriptions at each visit. He manages to avoid most of the mannerisms and trendy slogans that I find annoying at other practices. His staff knows me by name. Dr. Cooper will call a patient at home to monitor a condition, and is considerate of the patient's time. I wish more doctors would emulate his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
First class Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Cooper since he began his practice in Abington. He has been an excellent physician. He has opened his office to me on a Sunday when I had pneumonia. Another time, he came to my house when I was too sick to go to the office. He always follows up with a call to find out how I am. He has diagnosed several problems before the so-called specialists have been able to do. I have referred other friends and family to Dr. Cooper, and they have been delighted to find such a wonderful physician. Also, his office staff is top notch. They are friendly and very professional. There is a good reason why he has been rated in Philadelphia Magazine as the Dr. most Dr.s and their families use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
try taking someone's pulse, doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
if dr cooper had done so in three years he would have found i had an arterial blockage and require surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
an extraordinarily skilled diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014

3.7 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Cooper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.