Dr. Barry Ring MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 31 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Old injury chronic pain ldy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that he had the answers to all my questions right away, didn't hestate (I've seen many doctors) I had all my medical info, meds, mri, pt, injections etc-which makes a much clearer understanding for both. I felt he listened and was thorough. It was my first visit, so it was longer. We discussed some future treatment options and current. I went home happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
finding relief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the pre-treatment exam was very complete. my nurse listened and answered all my questions. my treated area resulted in almost instant relief .since my visit my quality of near pain free life has been amazing. glad to have found this staff. will use this office in future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Would benefit from anger management
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour on more than one occasion. Witnessed Dr. Rings unprofessional behavior as he berated one of the office staff in front of patients and staff over a trivial matter. This would explain the high turnover rate of his office staff. When I finally was seen by the doctor, the examination was lame as if he was just going through the motions. It seems that writing prescriptions and keeping the patients coming back for more is the top priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ring is absolutely the best doctor I've been to in years. He pays close attention to what my needs are, offers various treatment options, and overall makes the entire experience a perfect one. His staff at the Hobart location is friendly, knowledgeable, extremely professional, and willing to help in any way. I honestly feel that those of you that have issues with Dr. Ring's practice are disgruntled because he doesn't mess around when it comes to prescriptions. If you want a real, wonderful doctor, then I highly recommend Ring. If you're looking to score some prescription pills to abuse or sell, then this office is not for you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing these wonderful doctors for several years, my experiences are always exceptional. He has always listened to me as the patient & talked over all issues that I have concerns for. I would highly recommend him he & his staff for all pain management needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Overall rating makes you give him one star to put your opinion. That also is a some it. You of him lol
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Makes u at least rate one star. Our commebts help his rating. Absolutely run, dr ring is educated and has a valid license but the most narcissistic, disrespectful man. Hobart quit supporting him, he plans to open an office and store front by menards 61st. It's mind boggling, he has attached on to enough clients to financially b supported by this community. He picks and chooses his clients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Scam don't walk in
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr. Ring is a verbally abuser with his patients. His staff is a joke expecially is mng Lauren( who he is dating not Profesional at all) none are certified medical assistance they don't wear scrubs they wear hoodies to low cut tank tops and heavy makeup not considered professional. The computer system "inception" was down as a staff memeber said happens quiet often. Basically I would not recommend going inless you want to wait 3 hrs for the doctor to tell you about his personal life issues example: ex-wife. They also billed my insurance wrong so I had to deny the claim. This office needs a better system of staff. Also if your a doctor good hygiene is required for me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Worst office I have ever tried to work with. Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually the worst office I have seen as far as. Cold and rude. They actually called to ask if I had my copay or if I wanted to cancel? That was my initial refferap appointment. The prescriptions were not obtainable had to send wife to 3 different pharmacists to get medicine. Waited in office 3 hrs first visit ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Run away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most cocky doctor i have ever had the displeasure to meet...he blew out my wifes vains after making her wait for over two hours both appoitments...run away from this doctor as fast as u can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
knowledgable, down to earth, caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's hard to find a doctor who not only listens but spends time, truly cares, and is extremely educated & intelligent. I finally feel like I'm in good hands and that Dr Ring has my best interest. Dealing with serious spinal issues, rare disorders, and pain mgmt, it helps to have a doc who knows what he's talking about & truly wants to help & cares about each patients individual needs bc every-BODY is different. Something that is rarely recognized in the medical community these days from what I have encountered personally. I would absolutely recommend him to every family member or friend they needed to see a doc in this specialty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
I hope this helps
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ring is the MOST unprofessional Doctor I've ever met, he is running a circus, He lacks couth, tact, respect, listening skills, he is completely in ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
What a Joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ring is the MOST unprofessional Doctor Ive ever met, he is running a circus, He lacks couth or tact, common decency, respect , listening skills, he is completely inappropriate as well as being a sexist, verbally abusive man child. Dr Ring keeps files, records, tablets,photos and new patient paperwork on every patient, has 8 to 10 Girls working for him at a time (as they never last very long) and and he and his staff go over the the same introductory questions every week. I have to give them the list of the medication THEY put me on Weekly, remind them why I am there and wait anywhere from 2 hours to 3 from the time I walk in to the time I leave but have time to hear about his off the clock escapades and feel uncomfortable while hearing about his ex wife, girlfriends ,staff and all the inappropriate language.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Ring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Hong Vo

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Maksimovich

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrei Rakic

10 years experience

4.0 of 5