The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Robertson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Robertson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2017

His receptionist is very rude and nasty. My mom said that her friends call Pam the warden. When I questioned Dr. Robertson about his dishonest-practices, he stated: "It is water under the bridge!" Beth, it seems that she is honest but she is surrounded by lots of negative elements. There is not enough doctors that takes Medicaid, so most patient feel that they don't have a choice but to deal with Dr. Robertson and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

A wonderful staff and an excellent caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Great doctor and nursing staff, however the receptionist needs to be replaced. She is more intent upon talking to salesmen than to taking care of patients. An example is when you need to see the doctor for an injury or illness she may schedule an appointment for the next week if you are lucky. When you complain she tells you to go to the emergency room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Rude staff, lack of customer service. I began by asking if they were accepting Caresource patients which they said they were. They insisted several times my insurance card had a current Dr which it clearly doesn't has I had in front of me. They first gave me a 3 month waiting period for an appointment which I accepted anyway. They responded by telling me to look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I would like to say that his staff is very rude. I have dealt with them over the phone in trying to resolve an insurance issue and they refuse to provide the insurance with the infomation that is required to process a claim. He may be a fine Dr. but his staff is part of the whole picture and I was not impressed. It has actually been several months and they still refuse to give the information needed to the insurance.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Robertson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, OH.