Dr. Barry Ruht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Too money oriented and poor follow up but orthotist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I went I had an X-ray and was sent to his orthotist. I went nine weeks waiting for orthotics and fabricated my own. My feet have not been the same since. I also often had to wait for a while to have an orthotic adjustment which is not good. I wouldn't recommend them st all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Terrible office manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr did not explain treatment had no idea what to expect sent prescriptions to his pharmacy why not mine? My knee is still the same as the first day I wked into his office over 1 month ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This dr. Wanted to do knee replacement and my 2nd opinion says I do not need knee surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Great diagnostician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruht is obviously very knowlegable and diagnosed my problem as something quite different than what I thought it was. HIs orthodist/pedorthist, Lori is AWESOME!!!! She is also very knowlegable and really took the time to work with me and answer all my questions. I left the office with HOPE, something I haven't had in quite a while. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
YOU NEED A BOOT
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes a fantasy diagnosis base on our lack of knowledge and his shrewdness, then tells you that you need an expensive boot which he co conviently sells in his back room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Stay away from this guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an INSURANCE VAMPIRE...he will suck your policy dry. After numerous attempts to seek relief for my tendon injury, his lack of compassion and probably medical knowledge proved useless to me. The staff is rude and mostly focused on maximizing reimbursement..TO NOT GOT TO THIS GUY !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ruht many times over the years. Everything he did for me has been excellent. I wish other doctors were like him. If there is something he is not sure about or thinks someone else can do better he says so. I recommend him because he takes pride in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor after a referral from a friend. My friend advised me that this doctor was very slow to perform surgery and would not do surgery unless it was absolutely necessary. Being that I was in my mid 20s that was exactly what I was looking for. He also doesn't over prescribe medication and would rather solve the problem then over medicate. I went to him for several months and he definitely saved me from needing surgery and fixed the problems that I had going on at that time. He was extremely friendly, and yes he did tell me to google what was wrong with me, which I didn't mind because anyone truly concerned with getting better would do as much research as they could on what is wrong with them so they can be a part of the healing process. I would highly recommend and do highly recommend this doctor to all of my friends. His staff is also excellent and they offer the best and most private physical therapy I've ever seen. (Better then OAA for privacy and 1 on 1 care)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Google it
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this Dr. He rushed me to surgery and my pain is 1000 x's greater since. He never explained options, he said a long name then told me to google it. I was so surprised by his lack of attention, I should have known not to continue. This was before reviews on line were so well known. Very poor Doctor. Why he is still practicing, is a wonder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor never really told me what was wrong ,he wasnt listenening to what I was telling him, He told me to google the two things he said I had .He gave me shoe inserts and charge me 20 dollars for them.He was terrible I will never go back.Any doctor who tells you to google something show he really dosen,t care for his patients. Doctors tell you to stay off the internet.I will be calling my insurance company tomorrow and let them know whats going on with this doctor,I was dumbfounded and did't realize what was going on until I left,he didnt even tell me to take any thing for the pain he just wanted to get out of the office with me.PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On every visit to Dr Ruht's office I had great service. He knows what he is doing, and addresses each problem as needed. Got my knee replaced and he could not have been more attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Ruht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Busch

40 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Rossini

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Slenker

11 years experience

4.8 of 5